Parrainez des amis pour gagner des licences UPDF GRATUITES pour vous et votre ami. Allez inviter maintenant !

La solution PDF complète sur toutes les plateformes

  • Lisez, modifiez et annotez des PDF.
  • Convertissez les PDF avec précision grâce à l'OCR.
  • Protégez, gérez et partagez vos PDF en toute simplicité.

Windows • Mac • iOS • Android

blog banner

related articles

Méthode rapide pour ajouter une image à un fichier PDF

L'ajout d'images aux fichiers PDF sans filigrane nécessite un éditeur PDF exceptionnel. Tous les outils n'ont pas la capacité d'ajouter des images aux PDF. Cependant, il existe de nombreux outils en ligne pour afficher et convertir des PDF, mais l'ajout d'images à des PDF existants nécessite un logiciel spécial qui vous permet de modifier, d'ajouter et de supprimer des objets.

Dans cet article, nous allons voir comment vous pouvez ajouter des images aux PDF de différentes manières. Bien qu'il n'y ait pas beaucoup de façons d'insérer des images, nous avons trouvé quelques outils grâce auxquels vous pouvez facilement insérer n'importe quelle photo dans votre document PDF.

Partie 1. Comment insérer une image dans un PDF avec UPDF

Il existe de nombreux éditeurs de PDF sur le marché qui permettent aux utilisateurs d'ajouter des images aux PDF. L'un d'entre eux est UPDF. La meilleure chose à propos d'UPDF est qu'il est facile et rapide à utiliser.

ajouter une image à un pdf

Présentons brièvement UPDF et ce qu'il offre comme fonctionnalités. UPDF est un éditeur et annotateur de PDF agréable et productif. Vous pouvez y accéder sur n'importe quelle plateforme, c'est-à-dire Windows et macOS. En ce qui concerne ses fonctionnalités, il prend en charge l'affichage, l'édition, l'annotation, la conversion, le cryptage des PDF, et bien plus encore. Nous ne pouvons pas discuter de chaque partie d'UPDF ici, mais nous pouvons donner un aperçu de ses principaux composants.

1. Rapide et puissant: UPDF peut gérer des flux de travail lourds. Quelle que soit la taille de votre document, UPDF gère votre charge de travail.

2. Interface attrayante: L'interface d'UPDF est très attrayante et agréable à l'œil. De plus, la conception est si propre que vous n'avez besoin d'aucun tutoriel pour l'utiliser.

3. Multi-plateforme: L'aspect fantastique d'UPDF est qu'il est disponible sur les ordinateurs de bureau (Windows et Mac) et les smartphones (iOS et Android).

4. Lire, annoter, modifier, convertir des PDF: Ce logiciel vous permet de modifier le texte et les images du PDF, d'ajouter des annotations au PDF, d'organiser les pages du PDF, de convertir le PDF en d'autres fonctionnalités, etc.

Comment ajouter une photo au PDF avec UPDF?

Précédemment, nous avons fait une brève présentation d'UPDF. Maintenant, voyons comment vous pouvez insérer une image dans un PDF en utilisant l'éditeur UPDF:

Étape 1 : ouvrir le document PDF

Pour ajouter une photo à un PDF, ouvrez l'éditeur UPDF sur votre appareil respectif. Après avoir ouvert l'éditeur UPDF, vous verrez un bouton "Ouvrir le fichier" au début de l'interface principale, comme le montre l'image. Cliquez sur le bouton pour choisir le document sur lequel vous voulez ajouter une image au PDF.

insérer une image dans un pdf

Étape 2 : Cliquez sur le bouton "Éditeur"

Le document devrait être ouvert à cette étape. Maintenant, vous verrez un bouton "Éditeur PDF" sur la barre latérale gauche. Cliquez dessus pour passer en mode édition.

ajouter une photo à un pdf

Étape 3 : Insérer une image dans le PDF

Méthode 1. Insérer une image dans le PDF en cliquant sur le bouton "Ajouter une image".

Bien que toutes les étapes de l'insertion d'images soient simples, cette étape est la plus superficielle. En mode édition, vous verrez une icône "Ajouter une image". Cliquez sur le bouton "Ajouter une image" et choisissez la photo que vous voulez insérer depuis votre ordinateur. (Vous pouvez ajouter des JPG au PDF, des GIF au PDF, et vous pouvez également ajouter des PNG au PDF).

ajouter une image à un pdf

Deuxième méthode. Ajouter une image à un PDF par glisser-déposer

Il existe un autre moyen d'ajouter une image à un PDF. C'est très simple, il suffit de faire glisser et de déposer l'image dans l'interface UPDF.

insérer une image dans un pdf

À ce stade, votre image a été insérée dans votre document PDF, et vous pouvez maintenant la modifier, ajuster sa position, la recadrer, etc. Si vous pensez que c'est utile, essayez UPDF à partir de maintenant en cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous pour le télécharger.

Tutoriel vidéo sur l'ajout d'une image dans un PDF


Deuxième partie. Quels sont les formats de fichiers image courants?

Vous vous demandez parfois si un JPG ou un PNG est le meilleur choix ? Ou peut-être êtes-vous simplement curieux de savoir quel logiciel peut lire un fichier INDD. Il est peu probable que vous ayez déjà eu besoin de connaître la différence entre un TIF, un PDF et un PSD, à moins que vous ne soyez un graphiste. Cependant, il existe un certain ordre dans la variété apparemment aléatoire des types de fichiers image. Nous espérons que cette partie vous aidera à connaître les différents types de fichiers et à savoir quand il convient de les utiliser.

JPEG

Un JPEG est un type de format d'image qui utilise la compression avec perte pour enregistrer les images. L'image produite à la suite de la compression est un compromis entre la quantité d'espace de stockage nécessaire et la qualité de l'image.

Les utilisateurs ont la possibilité de modifier le niveau de compression pour atteindre le degré de qualité souhaité tout en réduisant l'espace de stockage nécessaire. Lorsqu'il est appliqué à une image, un taux de compression de 10:1 n'a presque aucun impact notable sur la qualité de l'image.Lorsque la valeur de la compression est augmentée, la qualité de l'image se détériore plus rapidement.

PNG

C'est en 1995 que le monde a découvert la norme PNG (Graphique en réseau portable). Anciennement connu sous le nom de PING, le gourou de l'informatique Oliver Fromme a réduit le terme à PNG. Lorsque les PNG ont été introduits, le format GIF était déjà utilisé depuis huit ans.

Graphique en réseau portable, ou PNG en abrégé, est un format de fichier d'image tramée. Ce format de fichier est souvent utilisé par les concepteurs de sites web car il permet de créer des images avec des arrière-plans transparents ou semi-transparents. Le format de fichier PNG n'étant pas protégé par des droits de propriété intellectuelle, tout éditeur graphique peut ouvrir et travailler avec de tels fichiers.

BMP

Les fichiers connus sous le nom de BMP sont des images bitmap et sont utilisés pour stocker des images numériques bitmap. Le format de fichier DIB (Bitmap indépendant de l'appareil) est un autre nom pour ces images car elles peuvent être vues indépendamment de l'adaptateur graphique utilisé.

Cette indépendance permet au fichier d'être ouvert sur différents systèmes, dont Microsoft Windows et Mac OS, entre autres. Les données peuvent être stockées dans le format de fichier BMP sous forme d'images numériques bidimensionnelles en noir et blanc ou en couleur, avec des niveaux de profondeur de couleur variables selon le format.

TIFF

Un fichier TIFF, également connu sous le nom de fichier Tag Image File Format, est un type de fichier qui peut être utilisé sur un ordinateur pour contenir des graphiques tramés ainsi que des métadonnées d'image. Si vous voulez éviter d'éditer des fichiers avec perte, l'utilisation des TIFF, qui sont assez populaires parmi les photographes, est une méthode pratique pour conserver des photos de haute qualité avant de les éditer.

Étant donné qu'ils utilisent une méthode de compression de fichier essentiellement sans perte, les TIFF sont idéaux pour préserver une grande quantité de données visuelles exceptionnellement détaillées. C'est pourquoi ils constituent une excellente option pour les photographes éditoriaux et autres professionnels de la photographie.

GIF

Si vous lisez souvent vos flux de médias sociaux, vous rencontrerez très certainement des fichiers GIF à un moment ou à un autre. Mais que signifie exactement "GIF", et comment fonctionnent ces fichiers?

Dans le jargon informatique, le terme "GIF" signifie " Format d'échange de graphiques ". Le format de fichier GIF est un type de fichier matriciel qui a été créé pour stocker des images très simples, dont la majorité sont vues sur Internet. Chaque fichier a la capacité d'inclure jusqu'à 256 couleurs indexées et peut gérer jusqu'à 8 bits par pixel. Les fichiers GIF permettent également de fusionner plusieurs images ou cadres, ce qui peut être utilisé pour créer des animations simples.

Ces fichiers portent l'extension .gif, et ils sont compatibles avec une grande variété de logiciels.

SVG

Pour les graphiques vectoriels sur le web, vous ne pouvez pas faire mieux que la norme SVG (Graphiques vectoriels évolutifs). Les images dans les fichiers vectoriels sont stockées à l'aide de formules mathématiques basées sur des points et des lignes sur une grille, par opposition aux fichiers matriciels basés sur des pixels comme les JPEG. Les fichiers vectoriels, comme le SVG, sont donc parfaits pour les logos et les graphiques web complexes, car ils peuvent être mis à l'échelle ou réduits sans compromettre la qualité.

Non seulement les SVG peuvent être mis à l'échelle, mais ils présentent de nombreux autres avantages qui en font les favoris des concepteurs Web. Le fait que les SVG soient écrits en XML signifie qu'ils conservent toutes les données textuelles sous forme de texte brut plutôt que de formes. Cela permet aux moteurs de recherche comme Google d'interpréter le texte des images SVG, ce qui peut améliorer la position d'un site Web dans les résultats de recherche.

AVIF

Le format d'image AV1 (AVIF) est un nouveau format d'image optimisé, innovant, à code source ouvert et libre de droits, qui fonctionne avec n'importe quel codec d'image. Google Chrome, Firefox et Android acceptent tous actuellement les images AVIF, dont la taille est nettement inférieure à celle des images JPEG, PNG et WebP.

L'Alliance for Open Media (AOMedia), en partenariat avec Google, Cisco et Xiph.org, développe le format vidéo AV1, tandis qu'AVIF est le format d'image fixe dérivé d'une extraction des images clés d'AV1.

De nombreuses personnes sont impressionnées par la façon dont le format d'image AVIF compresse sans sacrifier la qualité de l'image ; Netflix, par exemple, a déclaré qu'il était supérieur aux formats JPEG, PNG et même au plus récent format d'image WebP.

PSD

Le format de fichier PSD a été développé spécifiquement pour être utilisé dans Adobe Photoshop. Même si vous n'avez jamais utilisé Adobe Photoshop, vous avez probablement rencontré des fichiers portant l'extension .psd. Les concepteurs et les artistes s'appuient largement sur les documents Photoshop, qui constituent de solides ressources pour le stockage et la création d'images.


Partie 3. Quelle est la différence entre JPG et PNG?

Bien que les fichiers JPEG et PNG soient largement utilisés, ils ne sont pas interchangeables malgré leur ressemblance. En raison de leurs méthodes de compression uniques, les JPEG pèsent généralement moins lourd que les PNG tout en conservant une qualité d'image élevée. Les PNG sont préférés aux JPEG pour la conception graphique en raison de leurs arrière-plans transparents.

Compression sans perte ou avec perte

Pour choisir entre le JPEG et le PNG, il est essentiel de connaître les différentes méthodes de compression employées par chacun.

Les JPEG sont optimisés pour le stockage compact de photographies numériques vives et haute résolution. Ils prennent d'énormes photos et réduisent la taille de leur fichier pour qu'elles puissent être téléchargées et partagées plus facilement. Le problème est que cela a un coût.

Taille des fichiers

Les JPEG permettent de compresser des images énormes en fichiers de taille gérable, mais au détriment de la qualité en raison de leur compression avec perte. Ceci est utile si la capacité de votre disque dur est limitée et peut également réduire les temps de chargement des pages Web.


Conclusion:

L'insertion de photos dans des PDF à l'aide d'un éditeur n'est pas une montagne à gravir. Vous pouvez facilement insérer des images dans un fichier PDF avec un éditeur PDF puissant comme UPDF. Pour obtenir UPDF, cliquez sur le bouton ci-dessous pour le télécharger.

The complete PDF solution across all platforms

  • Read, edit, and annotate PDFs.
  • Convert PDFs accurately with OCR.
  • Protect, manage, and share PDFs with ease.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android

blog banner

How to Add an Image to PDF Effortless in 2023

Wondering how to insert an image into PDF? There are many free online tools available for converting PDFs but putting photos into existing PDFs requires exceptional software that allows you to edit, add, and delete objects. In this article, we'll discuss how you can add pictures to PDF in different ways.

Part 1. The Best Tool You Need to Add Photo to PDF

There are many PDF editors in the market that allows users to add images to PDFs. One of them is UPDF. Let's briefly introduce UPDF and what it offers regarding features.

UPDF is a delightful and productive PDF editor. You can access it on any platform, i.e., Windows, macOS, iOS, and Android. Talking about its features, it supports viewing, editing, annotating, converting, and recognizing text in scanned PDFs with OCR, signing, encrypting PDFs, and much more. We cannot discuss each part of UPDF here, but we can give an overview of its primary components.

Pros:

  • Lightning-fast speed: It can handle heavy workflow. It doesn't matter how big your document is; UPDF will manage your workload.
  • One account for all platforms: You only need to purchase one account to use all four platforms. It is very cost-effective at only 1/10 the price of Adobe Acrobat.
  • Attractive Interface: The interface of the UPDF is pretty attractive and pleasing to the eyes. Moreover, the design is so clean that you don't need any tutorials to use it.
  • Multi-platforms: The fantastic thing about this software is that it is available on desktops (Windows and Mac) and smartphones(iOS and Android).
  • All-in-one PDF solution: This software allows you to deal with all the aspects of your PDF documents in one place. Read, Annotate, Edit, Convert, OCR, Organize, Protect, and Sign PDFs.

How to Add Photo to PDF on Windows

Previously, we've gone through a brief introduction to UPDF. Now, let's see how you can insert an image into a PDF using it on Windows:

Step 1: Open the PDF Document

Run UPDF on your device, and you'll see an "Open File" button at the start of the main interface, as shown in the image. Click on the button to choose the document on which you want to add an image to the PDF.

Step 2: Click the Edit Button

The document should be opened at this step. Now, you'll see an "Edit" button on the left sidebar. Click on it to enter the editing mode.

Step 3: Insert Picture in PDF

Now you will see that there is an "Image" button appear on the top toolbar. Click on it and it will become purple which means selected.

Then you need to click anywhere you want to put the image, and select the image from your computer.

The best part is that it supports continuous adding, which means when the Image button is selected, you can add images continuously without clicking the button again. This will improve our productivity a lot. Of course, if you want to turn off the continuous mode, you just need to click the button again to unselect it.

insert jpg into pdf

Step 4. Edit the Image after Inserting

This software not only allows you to insert images into a PDF, and it also enables you to edit the image easily. You can:

  • Resize image
  • Extract image
  • Replace image
  • Crop Image
  • Rotate Image
edit image after adding it to pdf

Learn more: how to edit images in PDF

If you are interested in watching a video to learn the tutorial, please check our video tutorial on how to add and edit images in PDF below:


How to Add Image to PDF on Mac

UPDF for the Mac version is even better, as it provides you with 2 methods to insert images into PDF documents. The first method is the same as the Windows version, and the second method is a simple "Drag-and-Drop" method.

Method 1. Inserting an image into PDF by clicking the "Image" icon

Although all steps of inserting images are straightforward, this step is the most superficial. This method is the same as the Windows version.

In editing mode after clicking the "Edit PDF" icon, you'll see an "Image" icon. Click on the image icon and choose the photo you want to enter from your computer. (You can add JPG to PDF, add GIF to PDF, and you can also add PNG to PDF using this tool.)

Method 2. Adding an image to a PDF by dragging-and-dropping

There is another way to add an image to a PDF. It is very simple, and what you need to do is just drag and drop the image into the UPDF interface.

The drag-and-drop feature is really a pro of UPDF. It saves time for you, and the operation is smooth and easy.

add photo to pdf by dragging

At this point, your image has been inserted into your PDF document, and now you can edit, adjust the position of the image, crop the image, etc. If you feel it's hard to understand, you can watch the video below.

Video Tutorial on How to Add an Image to a PDF


Part 4. More Ways to Insert Images into PDF

Can I add an image to PDF online?

Yes, you can add images to PDF online. There are many online PDF editors available, however, there are some disadvantages to using online tools:

  • It is not safe to upload your PDF documents to the internet.
  • Online tools are not stable as you have to connect to the internet. If there is something wrong with your internet, your editing or even the documents will be damaged.
  • Most online PDF editors only allow you to add content to PDF, but do not allow you to edit the existing content to PDF.

So it is better for you to choose a desktop solution to help you. UPDF is very stable and fast to use. You can use it to add or edit PDF documents easily.

How to Insert Image into PDF with Adobe Reader DC?

Adobe Reader DC is a well-known free PDF reader, however, the free version only has some basic features such as reading and annotating. The free version of Adobe Reader DC doesn't support adding images to PDF.

If you want this feature, you have to upgrade to the Pro version. Everybody knows that the Prov version costs $239.88 per year, which is really expensive. Why not switch to UPDF? This tool offers all the advanced features such as edit, convert, and OCR, with only a 1/10 price. You can check the detailed comparison between Adobe Acrobat and UPDF.

How to Insert Image into PDF with Foxit Reader

Foxit Reader is another similar tool to Adobe Reader DC. The features of Foxit Reader are almost the same. The barrier between them is their pricing plans. The free version of Foxit Reader doesn't support adding images to PDF either. You will also have to purchase the Foxit PDF Editor version if you want to use this feature. Check the comparison between Foxit and UPDF here.

How to Insert Image into PDF with Bluebeam

Bluebeam is a construction software. It allows you to make image modifications (add, remove, crop, and scale images.) The interface of Bluebeam is below par. To be honest, the interface is not so appealing and pleasing to the eyes. Here is the tutorial on how to use it:

  • Step 1: Open Bluebeam on your device, click on "Markup," then click on the "Image" option. After selecting the image option, you'll see a dialogue box.
  • Step 2: The dialogue box allows you to select the image from your device and insert it into the PDF.
  • Step 3: After inserting the image into your PDF, you can still make some modifications to the image.
  • Step 4: Once you're done with editing stuff, you can save your document.

Note: This tool is not a professional PDF solution. It is construction software. If you want a solution that helps you deal with PDF documents in all aspects, you should use UPDF. It solves all the PDF needs.


Part 5. Knowledge: What is the Common Image File Formats?

Do you ever find yourself wondering if a JPG or PNG is the better choice? Or perhaps you're just curious as to what software can read an INDD file. It's unlikely that you've ever needed to know the difference between a TIF, PDF, and PSD unless you're a graphic designer. However, there is some order to the seemingly random variety of image file types. We hope this part will help you learn about the various file types and when it is suitable to use them.

JPEG

A JPEG is a type of image format that uses lossy compression to save images. The picture that is produced as a result of compression is a compromise between the amount of storage space required and the quality of the image.

Users have the ability to change the compression level to reach the desired degree of quality while also reducing the amount of space required for storage. When applied to a picture, a compression ratio of 10:1 has almost no noticeable impact on the image's quality.When the value of compression is increased, the quality of the image will deteriorate more quickly.

PNG

Back in 1995, the world was introduced to the Portable Network Graphics (PNG) standard. Formerly known as PING, IT guru Oliver Fromme reduced the term to PNG. When PNGs were initially introduced, the GIF format had already been in use for eight years.

Portable Network Graphic, or PNG for short, is a raster picture file format. This file format is often used by web designers since it allows for the creation of images with transparent or semi-transparent backgrounds. Since the PNG file format is not protected by intellectual property rights, any graphics editor may open and work with such files.

BMP

The files known as BMP stand for bitmap images and are employed for the purpose of storing digital bitmaps. Device-independent bitmap (DIB) file format is another name for these images since they can be seen regardless of the graphics adapter being used.

This independence allows the file to be opened on different systems, including Microsoft Windows and Mac OS, among others. Data can be stored in the BMP file format as two-dimensional digital pictures in either black-and-white or color format, with varying levels of color depth depending on the format.

TIFF

A TIFF file, also known as a Tag Image File Format file, is a type of file that may be used on a computer to contain raster graphics as well as image metadata. If you want to avoid editing lossy files, using TIFFs, which are quite popular among photographers, is a convenient method to keep high-quality photographs before editing them.

Due to the fact that they employ a predominantly lossless method of file compression, TIFFs are ideal for preserving a large amount of visual data that is exceptionally detailed. Because of this, they are an excellent option for editorial photographers and other photography professionals.

GIF

If you often read your social media feeds, you will most certainly come across GIF files at some point. But what exactly does "GIF" stand for, and how exactly do these files function?

Graphics Interchange Format is what "GIF" stands for in computer jargon. The GIF file format is a type of raster file that was created to store very simple pictures, the majority of which are seen on the internet. Each file has the capacity to include up to 256 indexed colors and can handle up to 8 bits per pixel. GIF files also enable the merging of many pictures or frames, which may be used to create simple animations.

These files have the.gif extension, and they are compatible with a broad variety of software applications.

SVG

For vector graphics on the web, you can't do better than the Scalable Vector Graphics (SVG) standard. Images in vector files are stored using mathematical formulae based on points and lines on a grid, as opposed to pixel-based raster files like JPEGs. This makes vector files, such as SVG, perfect for logos and complicated web graphics, as they can be scaled up or down without compromising quality.

Not only can SVGs scale well, but there are many more advantages that make them a favorite among web designers. The fact that SVGs are written in XML means that they keep all text data as plain text rather than as shapes. This makes it possible for search engines like Google to interpret the text within SVG images, which may improve a website's position in the search results.

AVIF

An innovative new open-source and royalty-free optimized picture format that works with any image codec is the AV1 image format (AVIF). Google Chrome, Firefox, and Android all currently accept AVIF images, which are significantly less in size compared to JPEG, PNG, and WebP.

Alliance for Open Media (AOMedia), in partnership with Google, Cisco, and Xiph.org, is developing the AV1 video format, while AVIF is the still picture format derived from an extraction of the keyframes of AV1.

Many people are impressed by how well the AVIF picture format compresses without sacrificing image quality; Netflix, for one, has said that it is superior to JPEG, PNG, and even the more recent WebP image format.

PSD

The PSD file format was developed specifically for use within Adobe Photoshop. Even if you've never used Adobe Photoshop, you've probably come across files with the.psd extension. Designers and artists rely heavily on Photoshop Documents, which are robust resources for storing and creating images.

What's the Difference Between JPG and PNG?

Though both JPEG and PNG files are widely used, they are not interchangeable despite their resemblance. As a result of their unique compression methods, JPEGs typically weigh less than PNGs while yet retaining high image quality. PNGs are favored for graphic design over JPEGs because of their transparent backgrounds.

Lossless vs. lossy compression

When deciding between JPEG and PNG, it's crucial to learn about the varying compression methods employed by each.

JPEGs are optimized for the compact storage of vivid, high-resolution digital photographs. They take enormous photographs and reduce their file size so they may be uploaded and shared with less hassle. The catch is that it costs something.

File sizes

However, JPEGs may compress huge images into manageable file sizes, but at the expense of quality due to their lossy compression. This is useful if your hard drive capacity is limited and can also reduce load times for web pages.

Conclusion:

Inserting photos into PDFs using an editor is not a mountain to climb. You can easily insert images into a PDF file with a powerful PDF editor like UPDF. To get it, click the below button to download it.