Une expérience de lecture PDF renouvelée | Economisez 60% sur UPDF et recevez un cadeau gratuit En savoir plus

Les 5 meilleurs lecteurs de PDF gratuits pour Windows à découvrir !

Bien qu'ils aient plus de vingt ans, les PDF restent des formats essentiels et les plus utilisés dans tous les secteurs de l'économie, de l'entreprise et de l'enseignement. C'est l'un des formats les plus utilisés en raison de la taille compacte des fichiers, de la facilité de mise en page et de la capacité à éviter toute perturbation du format, quel que soit l'écran sur lequel le document est transféré.

Cependant, bien que le format soit excellent, les utilisateurs doivent disposer d'un excellent lecteur de PDF sur leur ordinateur pour lire le type de document. Si vous êtes à la recherche du meilleur lecteur de PDF pour PC, ne vous inquiétez pas. Nous avons dressé une liste des meilleurs d'entre eux. Découvrez-les ci-dessous.

Les 5 meilleurs lecteurs de PDF pour PC

Il existe de nombreux lecteurs de PDF sur le marché, chacun offrant des fonctionnalités variées et se situant dans une fourchette de prix différente. Compte tenu de cette grande variété, les utilisateurs peuvent parfois être confus quant à savoir lequel choisir. Si c'est le même cas pour vous, alors nous allons vous aider avec une liste de cinq des meilleurs lecteurs de PDF pour Windows 10 et le meilleur lecteur de PDF gratuit pour Windows 11 ainsi :

1. UPDF pour Windows

UPDF est indéniablement l'un des meilleurs lecteurs de PDF du marché. Superace Software Technologies a développé ce logiciel, qui constitue un excellent choix lorsqu'il s'agit d'ouvrir des fichiers PDF pour PC. Superace sait que les documents PDF sont la force motrice du travail dans de nombreux secteurs. C'est pourquoi il a fourni aux utilisateurs un logiciel qui facilite la lecture et leur permet d'effectuer différentes tâches grâce à ses fonctions impeccables.

lecteur pdf gratuit windows 11

Pour lire un PDF avec cet ouvreur de PDF pour PC, les utilisateurs peuvent choisir entre les modes sombre et clair et choisir la mise en page en fonction de leurs préférences. Si tout cela n'a pas suffi à vous convaincre, voici quelques avantages et inconvénients du logiciel pour vous aider à mieux le comprendre :

Pros

  • Permet de traduire, de résumer et d'expliquer le PDF grâce à l'IA intégrée. Vous pouvez également lui poser n'importe question pour faciliter votre compréhension. Il faut signaler que UPDF AI est disponible sur Windows, macOS, iOS et Android.
  • Outils riches d'annotation.
  • Permet de modifier tous les détails d'un fichier PDF.
  • Dispose d'un mode sombre et d'un mode clair, ainsi que de plusieurs mises en page que l'utilisateur peut choisir lors de la lecture.

Téléchargez UPDF maintenant pour l'essayer et pour découvrir beaucoup d'autres fonctionnalités intéressantes.

{{articleDownloadBtnGroup}

"UPDF c’est avant tout une application proposant des outils de visionnage, des outils d’annotation et des outils d’édition de fichiers PDF. Son interface conviviale et intuitive est accessible à tous les utilisateurs, même pour les plus novices en informatique. Les icônes sont facilement reconnaissables et l’accès aux différentes commandes se fait de manière simple et naturelle."

Frandroid, 2023

2. Adobe Acrobat Reader DC pour Windows

Étiqueté comme un lecteur de PDF exceptionnel pour Windows 10, Adobe s'est fait un nom dans le monde de la lecture de PDF il y a longtemps. Le service permet aux utilisateurs d'ouvrir et de lire des documents PDF et leur offre de meilleures expériences grâce à ses autres fonctionnalités immaculées.

En plus d'offrir la fonction d'affichage des PDF sur Windows, il se connecte à Adobe Document Cloud avec des systèmes de stockage tiers comme Box, Microsoft OneDrive et Dropbox. Cette intégration permet de modifier, de partager et d'ajouter des commentaires sur un PDF depuis n'importe où et n'importe quel appareil. Bien que tout cela soit formidable, la fonction la plus remarquable d'Adobe doit être la lecture du texte à haute voix, qui guide les utilisateurs dans tout document difficile à lire.

Adobe Reader pour Windows 7

Pros

  • Ouvre plusieurs PDF à la fois.
  • Possède d'excellentes fonctions d'accessibilité.
  • Protège les données sensibles.

Cons

  • Ralentissement ou décalage lors de l'édition d'un trop grand nombre de fichiers.
  • Les fonctions de l'interface sont plus complexes et nécessitent une courbe d'apprentissage.

3. Foxit Reader pour pc

Considéré comme le Google Docs des lecteurs de PDF, Foxit a été développé par Foxit Software. Ce service gratuit et léger offre aux utilisateurs un large éventail de fonctionnalités, notamment la possibilité de lire, d'annoter, de protéger par mot de passe et même d'ajouter des signets aux pages qu'ils ont quittées.

Grâce à ce service, les utilisateurs peuvent facilement créer, partager et télécharger leurs documents dans le Cloud. La meilleure partie de Foxit est qu'il est disponible en plusieurs langues et qu'il est pris en charge sur tous les appareils Windows, Linux et MacOS. Voici quelques avantages et inconvénients de cette lecteur de PDF pour PC :

Foxit Reader pour PC

Pros

  • Interface similaire à celle de tous les produits Microsoft.
  • Possibilité de créer des onglets pour des vues personnalisées.
  • Permet de visualiser les textes à travers les portfolios en PDF.

Cons

  • Le système se bloque souvent.
  • La version d'essai est différente de la version mise à jour.

4. Nitro Reader

Un autre excellent lecteur de PDF pour PC est le Nitro Reader. Ce logiciel particulier peut être téléchargé gratuitement, mais il permet d'ouvrir facilement n'importe quel type de document PDF, indépendamment de sa taille et de son contenu. De plus, il offre un équilibre fantastique entre la facilité d'utilisation et les fonctions avancées. Le logiciel possède une interface élégante mais n'empêche pas ses utilisateurs d'accéder à diverses fonctions telles que la création, la révision, le partage, la lecture et l'édition de PDF.

Si l'aspect lecture de cette application d'ouverture de PDF pour PC est excellent, le volet de révision du lecteur de PDF s'avère toujours utile lors de la révision. Si tout cela ne suffit pas, les avantages et inconvénients mentionnés ci-dessous vous aideront à prendre votre décision.

Nitro Reader pour PC

Pros

  • Téléchargement libre.
  • Peut ouvrir plusieurs fichiers à la fois.
  • Les utilisateurs peuvent fusionner et comparer des documents facilement.

Cons

  • L'OCR devient inefficace avec les fichiers PDF lourds.
  • Peut ne fonctionner qu'avec certains types de PDF à chaque fois.

5. PDF-Xchange Editor

Il s'agit d'une autre visionneuse de PDF robuste et exceptionnelle pour PC sur le marché. PDF-Xchange Editor offre aux utilisateurs des fonctionnalités uniques telles que la création, la visualisation, le surlignage de textes, l'ajout de notes, l'attachement de fichiers et le marquage de mots.

Bien qu'il ne soit pas aussi populaire que UPDF ou Adobe, ce service s'est fait un nom. C'est l'une des principales raisons pour lesquelles il figure non seulement dans notre liste des cinq meilleurs lecteurs de PDF pour Windows, mais aussi sur les nombreuses autres présentes en ligne. Si vous tombez sur ce lecteur de PDF et que vous aimez ses fonctionnalités générales et son interface, nous vous conseillons vivement de donner une chance à ce logiciel.

PDF-Xchange Editor pour PC

Pros

  • Interface à onglets pour traiter plusieurs fichiers.
  • Création de fichiers PDF à partir de liens et de fichiers existants.
  • Prise en charge d'un grand nombre de fonctions standard telles que les signets.

Cons

  • Limite l'accès aux fonctionnalités de la version non payante.
  • Relativement cher.

Comment choisir le meilleur lecteur de PDF pour Windows

Parmi les nombreuses fonctionnalités bénéfiques que Windows 10 et 11 fournissent permettant un moyen facile de lire les PDF en prenant en charge plusieurs applications et logiciels de lecture de PDF tiers est l'un d'entre eux. Cependant, compte tenu de la diversité des lecteurs de PDF, il est toujours essentiel de comprendre comment choisir facilement le meilleur lecteur de PDF pour Windows 10. Vous voulez savoir comment vous pouvez le faire ? Suivez les étapes mentionnées ci-dessous :

Compatibilité avec le système d'exploitation :

Choisissez toujours un ouvreur de PDF pour Windows, qui est également compatible avec d'autres systèmes d'exploitation. Cela facilitera le passage d'un appareil à l'autre pour le travail.

Fonctionnalités :

Comprenez quelles sont vos exigences professionnelles et quelles sont les fonctionnalités qui pourraient vous être utiles. Évaluez ensuite si ces fonctionnalités sont présentes ou non sur le lecteur de PDF pour Windows vers lequel vous penchez.

Interface utilisateur :

Personne ne souhaite travailler avec un logiciel ou une application difficile à utiliser. Par conséquent, lisez toujours des critiques, prenez conseil et évaluez l'interface pour vous assurer qu'elle fonctionne de manière conviviale et facile à utiliser.

Coût :

Établissez un budget en fonction de vos exigences professionnelles et du montant que vous êtes prêt à dépenser pour un lecteur de PDF. Une fois que vous avez une idée précise, recherchez un lecteur de PDF dans cette fourchette.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous un guide comparatif complet qui pourrait vous aider à prendre une décision d'achat éclairée.

CaractéristiquesUPDF pour WindowsAdobe Acrobat Reader DC Foxit Reader Nitro Reader PDF-Xchange Editor 
Support tous les formats PDF les plus courants
Affiche un PDF sous forme de diaporama
Interface conviviale
Fournit des options de mode sombre et clair pour la lecture
(Mais le texte peut être rendu ou ne pas être visible)
Travaille sur les systèmesWindows, Mac, iOS, et AndroidAdobe Standard (Windows uniquement)
Adobe DC (Windows, Mac, iOS et Android)
Windows, Mac, iOS, Linux, et AndroidWindows et MacToutes les versions sur Microsoft Windows

Le tableau comparatif vous a peut-être permis de comprendre que si les cinq lecteurs de PDF pour Windows sont tous exceptionnels dans leur fonctionnement, UPDF prend la tête grâce à ses fonctionnalités irréprochables.

Outre son interface conviviale et sa capacité à prendre en charge tous les formats PDF courants, UPDF excelle également dans le domaine de l'intelligence artificielle. Le logiciel a intégré des outils d'IA tels que résumer, traduire, expliquer et écrire, qui facilitent le travail et la compréhension de plusieurs documents. Grâce à la fonction de traduction, les utilisateurs peuvent traduire n'importe quel texte d'une langue à l'autre ; l'option de résumé leur permet de noter un PDF de manière plus concise, tandis que l'option d'explication les aide à comprendre le sens des mots et des phrases difficiles.

Conclusion

Trouver le meilleur lecteur de PDF pour Windows peut être décourageant, mais nous espérons que les cinq lecteurs que nous avons mentionnés ci-dessus ont contribué à rendre cette tâche plus facile. Faites-nous savoir quel est votre lecteur préféré parmi cette liste. UPDF est le concurrent le plus fort, et nous vous conseillons vivement de l'essayer. Cliquez sur le bouton ci-dessous et téléchargez-le maintenant. Vous pouvez également le mettre à jour car il offre une réduction exclusive en ce moment !

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% sécurisé

En utilisant ce site web, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir une expérience optimale sur notre site web. En continuant à utiliser ce site, vous acceptez notre politique de confidentialité.

UPDF AI Web Unveiled! Chat With Your PDFs Now

Top 5 PDF Readers for Windows That You Should Check Out!

Despite being over two decades old, PDFs are still vital and most used formats in all business, corporate, and educational sectors. It is one of the best-used formats due to its compact file size, easy page layout, and ability to prevent format disruption, no matter which screen you transfer it on.

However, while the format is excellent, users should have a great PDF reader on their computer to read the document type. If you are searching for the best PDF reader for PCs, then worry not. We have listed some of the top ones for you. Hop on below to find out.

The Top 5 Best PDF Readers for PC (Compatible with Windows 11/10/8.1/7)

There are multiple PDF readers in the market, each with various features falling in a different price range. Given this wide variety, users can sometimes become confused about which one to choose. If this is the same case for you, then we'll help you out with a list of five of the best PDF readers for Windows 10, 11, 8.1, and 7:

1. UPDF for Windows - The No. 1 Pick of the List

UPDF is undeniably one of the best PDF readers in the market. Superace Software Technologies developed the software and is a great pick when choosing a PDF file opener for PCs. Superace understands that PDF documents are the driving force of work for many sectors. Hence, they have provided users with software that gives them ease of reading and enables them to work through several different tasks using its impeccable features. Download the PDF reader for Windows now.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure

free pdf reader for windows

To read a PDF through this PDF opener for PC, users can select between dark and light modes and choose the page layout according to their preference. If all this wasn't enough to convince you, here are a few pros and cons of the software to help you understand it better:

Pros:

  • It provides better control over PDF layout by customizing the page display mode.
  • It provides various annotation and markup tools to help you add comments to PDF while reading.
  • The editing feature helps you edit every detail found on a PDF file, including text, images, graphics, links, watermarks, backgrounds, etc.
  • You can open multiple PDFs at once if you want to do multi-tasking to improve productivity.
  • If you want to get the main points of a lengthy PDF document, it also offers an AI tool - UPDF AI to help you summarize, explain, and chat with PDF documents.
  • It has a dark and light mode for users to select from when reading. (The dark mode is available on the Mac and iOS versions.)
  • You can add bookmarks to your PDF for better navigation, jump to a specific page quickly, and zoom in & out with ease.
  • It can do much more than reading: convert, compress, flatten, OCR, protect, share, print PDFs, etc.

User Reviews of UPDF: 4.4/5.0

Real user review:

"The versatility of features offered by UPDF is truly remarkable. From viewing and editing to signing and annotating, it meets all my PDF needs. I've found the conversion function particularly handy when dealing with different file formats. Moreover, the ability to protect, organize, crop, split, and share PDF files makes it an all-encompassing tool for any PDF-related tasks." Read more >

Below is a video to help you learn more about this PDF reader for Windows. Watch it now. Meanwhile, download UPDF to read PDFs and simplify the management of PDF documents by hitting the "Free Download" button below.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure

2. Adobe Acrobat Reader DC

Labeled as an exceptional PDF reader for Windows 10, Adobe made its name in the world of PDF reading a long time ago. The service enables users to open and read PDF documents and provides them with better experiences with its other immaculate features.

Besides offering the feature of PDF view on Windows, it connects to Adobe Document Cloud with third-party storage systems like Box, Microsoft OneDrive, and Dropbox.  This integration allows one to easily edit, share, and add comments on a PDF from anywhere or any device. While all this is great, the most remarkable feature of Adobe has got to be the read text out loud and guide users along any document that is challenging to read.

adobe acrobat pdf reader for windows free

Pros:

  • Opens multiple PDFs at once
  • Comprehensive toolkit
  • Has excellent accessibility features

Cons:

  • Slows or lags when editing too many files
  • The interface features are more complex and have a learning curve.
  • It is very expensive for advanced features such as editing

User Reviews of Adobe Acrobat: 4.5/5.0

Real user review:

"I like the software itself although older versions of the software were actually better in some ways. customer support- I was promised that I could keep my stock images from adobe stock when I upgraded my produyct plan, but after hours on the phone trying to recover my images and account I lost access to over 500 images I had already paid for." Learn more >

3. Foxit Reader

Considered the Google Docs of PDF reader, Foxit was developed by Foxit Software. The free and lightweight service offers users a wide variety of features, including an easy ability to read, annotate, password protect, and even bookmark pages where they left off.

Through this service, users can easily create, share, and upload their documents to the Cloud. The best part about Foxit is that it is available in multiple languages and is supported on all Windows, Linux, and MacOS devices. Here are some pros and cons of this PDF opener app for PC:

foxit reader for windows

Pros:

  • Boasts an interface similar to all Microsoft Products
  • Can create tabs for customized views
  • Allows viewing texts through the PDF portfolios

Cons:

  • The system crashes a lot
  • The trial version is different from the actual updated version

User Reviews of Foxit Software: 2.2/5.0

Real user review:

"They offered a free trial for pdf editor cloud. You go through the process to sign up. Credit card is mandatory. Every field works, including email verification code which is placed prominently at the top . The LAST FIELD is the Credit Card field (remember, credit card is mandatory to get the trial and then you can CANCEL and get a refund they say)." Learn more >

4. Nitro Reader

Another great PDF viewer for PC is the Nitro Reader. This particular software is free for download but provides the ease to open any kind of PDF document despite its size and content. Moreover, it has quite a fantastic balance between usability and advanced features. The software holds a slick interface but doesn’t restrict its users from accessing various functions like creating, reviewing, sharing, reading, and editing PDFs.

Where the reading aspect of this PDF open app for PC is excellent, while reviewing, the review pane of the PDF reader would always come in handy. If all this isn't enough, the below-mentioned pros and cons will help you decide.

nitro pdf reader for windows

Pros:

  • Can open multiple files at once
  • Users can merge and compare documents easily

Cons:

  • The OCR becomes ineffective with heavy PDF files
  • Might only work with some types of PDFs every time

User Reviews of Nitro Pro: 4.3/5.0

Real user review:

"It provides a wide range of tools for editing pdf's, including text and image manipulation. It offers features for collaboration and it supports coverting pdf files to and from various formats. I don't know if its because of my connection but I find the Nitro Pro website slow. Some features are not available on mobile version." Learn more >

5. PDF-Xchange Editor

This is yet another robust and exceptional working PDF viewer for PC in the market. The PDF-Xchange Editor offers users unique features like creating, viewing, highlighting texts, adding notes, attaching files, and striking through words.

While it is not as popular as UPDF or Adobe, the service has made a name for itself. This is one primary reason why it made not only our list of top five PDF readers for Windows but is included on the many others present online. If you come across this PDF reader and like its overall features and interface, we highly suggest you give this software a chance.

pdf xchange pdf reader for windows

Pros:

  • Tabbed interface to process multiple files
  • Creates PDF files from both links and already existing files
  • It supports a bunch of standard features like bookmarks

Cons:

  • Limit access to features in the unpaid version
  • Relatively expensive

User Reviews of PDF-Xchange Editor: 3.6/5.0

Real user review:

"This review is about PDF XChange Editor version 7. I simply love this tool to create, edit and protect PDF documents, and regularly use it to edit invoices and also input notes in existing documents." Learn more >


How to Choose the Best PDF Reader for Windows?

Among the many beneficial features Windows 10 and 11 provide enabling an easy way of reading PDFs by supporting several third-party PDF reading applications and software is one of them. However, given the diverse variety of PDF readers, it is always essential to understand how you can choose the best PDF viewer for Windows 10 easily. Want to know how you can do this? Follow the steps mentioned below:

Operating System Compatibility:

Always choose a PDF opener for Windows, which is also compatible with other OS systems. This will make switching between devices for work easier.

Features:

Understand what your work demands are and what features might come in handy for you. Then assess whether or not those features are present on the PDF reader for Windows you are inclining towards.

User Interface:

No one wants to work on software or applications which is hard to use. Hence, always read reviews, take advice, and judge an interface to ensure that it operates in a friendly and easy-to-use manner.

updf pdf reader for windows user interface

Cost:

Set a budget based on your work demands and how much you are willing to spend on a PDF reader. Once you have a clear idea, seek a PDF reader within that range.

These small tips will help you pick the best PDF file opener for your PC. Below we have a thorough comparison guide that might further help you with making an informed purchase decision.

FeaturesUPDF for WindowsAdobe Acrobat Reader DC Foxit Reader Nitro Reader PDF-Xchange Editor 
Supports all popular PDF formats
Full Screen
Slideshow Feature with Laser Pointer
AI-integration
User-friendly Interface
Provides options of Dark and Light mode for reading
(But text may be rendered or may not be visible)
Working on SystemWindows, Mac, iOS, and AndroidAdobe Standard (Windows only)
Adobe DC(Windows, Mac, iOS and Android)
Windows, Mac, iOS, Linux, and AndroidWindows and MacAll versions of Microsoft Windows

The comparison table might have given you an idea that while all five PDF readers for Windows are exceptional in their workings, UPDF takes the lead with its impeccable features.

Besides having an easy-to-use interface and the ability to support all popular PDF formats, UPDF also excels in AI. The software has incorporated AI tools like summarize, translate, explain, and write, which makes working through and understanding several documents easier. Through the translate feature, users can translate any text from one language to another; the summarize option enables them to jot down a PDF more concisely, while the explain option helps them understand the meaning of difficult words and sentences.

Conclusion

Finding the best PDF reader for Windows can be daunting, but we hope the five readers we mentioned above helped make this task easier. Let us know which was your favorite out of the list. UPDF is the strongest contestant, and we highly suggest you definitely give it a go. Click the button below and download it now. You can also upgrade it as it is offering an exclusive discount now!

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Continued use of this website indicates your acceptance of our privacy policy.