Discutez avec n'importe quel PDF et posez n'importe quelle question. Essayez UPDF AI gratuitement

Top 5 des alternatives à Adobe Acrobat pour Mac en 2024

En tant que concepteur du format PDF, tel que nous le connaissons aujourd'hui, Adobe Acrobat a longtemps été la solution de référence pour la plupart des personnes désireuses de créer et d'éditer des documents PDF. Mais au fur et à mesure que le marché s'est développé, de nombreux autres outils sont apparus sur le marché, avec leur propre vision sur comment modifier un PDF sur Mac.

En conséquence, vous n'êtes pas obligé d'utiliser Adobe Acrobat pour Mac si vous ne le voulez pas. À la place, vous pouvez choisir l'une des alternatives suivantes à Adobe Acrobat pour Mac.

Les meilleures alternatives à Adobe sur Mac

1. UPDF

UPDF est l'un des nouveaux outils révolutionnaires de gestion des PDF qui fait son apparition sur le marché et dont l'objectif principal est de simplifier la création et l'édition de documents PDF. C’est un éditeur PDF tout-en-un, ce qui veut dire que vous n'aurez pas besoin d'installer de programmes additionnels pour bénéficier de ses fonctionnalités. Quelle que soit l'utilisation que vous souhaitez faire de votre document PDF, UPDF peut vous y aider.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% sécurisé

adobe acrobat mac alternative updf

La simplicité d'utilisation de l'interface utilisateur, conçue pour vous permettre de trouver facilement les outils dont vous avez besoin, n'est pas en reste. Vous n'avez besoin d'aucune compétence technique pour utiliser UPDF et il n'y a pas de phase d'apprentissage. Voici quelques-unes de ses principales caractéristiques :

  • Il s'agit de l'éditeur PDF le plus performant que vous puissiez trouver. Il vous permet de modifier du texte dans un PDF (ajout et suppression de texte, modification de la police, de la taille et de la couleur) et de modifier des images (ajout, suppression, recadrage, rotation et remplacement d'images). Et devinez quoi ? Les liens dans le PDF peuvent également être modifiés (police, style, épaisseur et couleur).
  • C’est l’une des meilleures méthodes pour lire des documents PDF, avec des outils d'annotation que vous pouvez utiliser pour surligner et souligner du texte, rayer du texte et même ajouter des commentaires et des notes.
  • Le logiciel vous permet d’organiser des pages PDF en les ordonnant ou en supprimant des pages
  • La fonction OCR vous permet de facilement modifier des PDF numérisés.
  • Vous pouvez également protéger votre document PDF de différentes manières. Vous pouvez choisir d'ajouter un mot de passe et d'autres permissions pour restreindre l'accès.
  • C'est le meilleur moyen de remplir des formulaires PDF.
  • Il est également doté d'un convertisseur PDF intégré, qui vous permet de convertir les PDF vers d'autres formats.

Avantages

  • Compatible avec Windows, Mac, iOS et Android.
  • Des fonctionnalités puissantes telles que l'édition, l'annotation, la conversion, la fusion, la combinaison, la protection, l'aplatissement des PDF, et autres.
  • L'interface utilisateur est belle et simple.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% sécurisé


2. PDF Expert

PDF Expert est une solution complète de lecture et d'édition de fichiers PDF que vous pouvez substituer à Adobe Acrobat pour Mac. En plus de vous permettre de modifier tous les aspects du document, y compris le texte et les images, PDF Expert peut également être utilisé pour annoter le PDF en ajoutant des notes et des commentaires et en surlignant le texte sur le document. Il dispose de fonctions de signature électronique, ce qui en fait une solution idéale pour signer des contrats électroniquement, car toutes les signatures ajoutées à l'aide de cet outil sont valables et exécutoires.

L'interface utilisateur est suffisamment conviviale pour que vous puissiez créer et modifier des documents PDF même si c'est la première fois que vous utilisez le programme. Il s'intègre également à d'autres outils pour faciliter le travail en équipe.

pdf expert - adobe acrobat alternative mac

Avantages

  • Vous pouvez gérer les pages du document PDF et même fusionner plusieurs documents en un seul.
  • Il permet de convertir des documents PDF vers d'autres formats.
  • Il vous permet de transférer facilement des fichiers entre votre Mac et d'autres appareils iOS.

Inconvénients

  • La version d’essai est vraiment limitée
  • Des fonctionnalités de protection manquantes

3. PDFpen

PDFpen pour Mac constitue une excellente alternative à Adobe Acrobat pour Mac, avec de nombreuses fonctionnalités utiles qui vous permettront de créer et de modifier des documents PDF de multiples façons. Bien que l'interface utilisateur ne soit pas très conviviale, tous les outils dont vous avez besoin pour apporter des modifications au document sont à votre disposition.

De nombreuses options d'annotation font de ce programme l'un des meilleurs outils dont vous avez besoin pour travailler en équipe sur un document. Il dispose aussi d’une fonction OCR que vous pouvez utiliser pour modifier des PDF scannés.

acrobat alternative mac pdfpen

Avantages

  • Vous pouvez caviarder des informations personnelles dans n'importe quel document PDF par mesure de sécurité
  • C'est aussi l'un des meilleurs moyens de numériser et de remplir des formulaires.
  • C'est aussi la meilleure façon d'annoter un document PDF.

Inconvénient

  • La version d’essai aujoutera un filigrane sur vos documents
  • Le côté user-friendly n’est pas au rendez-vous

4. Foxit PhantomPDF

Tout comme Adobe Acrobat, Foxit PhantomPDF est un outil destiné à vous aider tout au long du processus de création et d'édition de documents PDF. C'est également l'un des outils les plus anciens sur le marché, doté de l'expertise nécessaire pour offrir la meilleure expérience de gestion des PDF de tous les outils du marché.

Vous pouvez l'utiliser pour créer, modifier, convertir des PDF dans d'autres formats et même fusionner des PDF dans différents formats. Son interface utilisateur simple le rend facile à utiliser, bien qu'il soit très coûteux.

acrobat alternatives mac foxit

Avantages

  • Cette alternative à Adobe Acrobat peut être utiliser pour créer des PDF et modifier des PDF. Il est aussi possible de remplir des formulaires avec.
  • Excellente intégration avec d’autres programmes pour une collaboration plus facile
  • Comporte des fonctionnalités d’annotation

Inconvénients

  • Dispose d’une version d’essai mais la version premium est très coûteuse.

5. Sejda PDF Desktop Pro

Cette alternative à Adobe Acrobat pour Mac est accompagnée de plusieurs fonctions d'édition, conçues pour rendre la création de documents simple et rapide. Il existe une version gratuite restreinte du logiciel qui n'offre qu'une poignée de fonctions, mais qui est également très utile pour la conversion et l'édition de textes PDF.

La version complète payante de Sejda vous permet de créer des PDF, d'utiliser la fonction OCR pour modifier des PDF numérisés et d'intégrer d'autres outils en vue du travail en équipe.

acrobat pro alternative mac sejda

Avantages

  • Interface utilisateur simple qui rend la modification facile
  • Solution complète pour créer, convertir et modifier vos PDF
  • Vous pouvez l’utiliser pour combiner plusieurs PDF en un seul

Inconvénients

  • La version d’essai est très limitée en termes de fonctionnalités

Comparatif des 5 meilleures alternatives à Adobe Acrobat pour Mac

Quel est l'outil PDF qui vous conviendrait le mieux parmi les alternatives à Adobe Acrobat ? Le tableau suivant des alternatives à Adobe Acrobat contient quelques aspects importants qui vous aideront à faire le bon choix :

ProgrammeSystème d’exploitationPrixFluidité de l’interfaceNote
UPDFWindows, Mac, Android, iOSAbonnement : US$39.99/an
A vie : US$59.99
Excellente4.8/5
PDF ExpertMac, iOSAnnée : US$79.99
A vue : US$139.99
Moyenne4.6/5
PDFpenMacUS$179 une foisMauvaise4.4/5
Foxit PhantomPDFWindows. Mac, Cloud, iOS, AndroidPDF Editor Pro + 12 : US$149.00/An PDF Editor Pro 12: US$99.00/An PDF Editor 12: US$79.00Moyenne4.6/5
Sejda PDF Desktop ProEn ligneUS$60/An
Paiement unique
Mauvaise4.5/5

Ce tableau détaillé indique clairement qu'UPDF est la meilleure alternative à Adobe Acrobat pour Mac. Avec tous les détails fournis, vous devriez opter pour UPDF pour exploiter pleinement vos documents sur Mac.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% sécurisé


FAQ à propos des 5 meilleures alternatives à Adobe Acrobat pour Mac

1. Quel est le meilleur ?

Si vous avez lu cet article, vous constatez qu'UPDF est le meilleur. Il ne s'agit pas seulement de son prix moins élevé, mais aussi de son interface conviviale. UPDF n'est pas une application comme les autres, il part du point de vue de l'utilisateur et conçoit en conséquence l'éditeur PDF le plus adapté à ses besoins. Chaque bouton est accompagné d'une animation de présentation lorsque vous l'utilisez pour la première fois.

2. Qui est le moins cher ?

Le logiciel UPDF. Il ne coûte que 39,99 USD pour une année. Si vous pensez que Sejda est le moins cher, vous vous trompez. Il faut compter 60 dollars pour une année. Il est possible d'acheter une licence à vie pour UPDF. Bien qu'UPDF soit le moins cher, il offre de nombreuses fonctionnalités. Il permet d'éditer, de commenter, de chiffrer, d'aplatir, de convertir, de gérer les PDF, et bien plus encore.

3. Est-ce que PDF Expert est gratuit ?

Non, le tarif de PDF Expert est de 79,99 $US pour une année. Une licence à vie coûte 139,99 USD.

4. Sejda Online PDF est-il vraiment sécurisé ?

Sejda online PDF n’est pas sécurisé. Vos données peuvent être subtilisées si vous téléchargez le PDF sur le site internet. Ce n'est pas comme UPDF, qui lui est complètement sûr. Il s'agit d'un éditeur de PDF hors ligne qui peut ajouter un mot de passe ouvert et une autorisation au PDF.

Conclusion

Il y a de nombreuses alternatives à Adobe Acrobat, et cet article vous présente cinq des meilleures alternatives à Adobe Acrobat. Toutefois, il convient également de distinguer les avantages et les inconvénients de ces cinq solutions avant de choisir l'une d'entre elles. Nous vous recommandons de vous tourner vers UPDF. Son interface attrayante, son expérience utilisateur agréable et ses puissantes fonctionnalités sont les raisons pour lesquelles il est le premier dans notre classement.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% sécurisé

% OFF
 
  OFF
Vous pouvez utiliser ce coupon à durée limitée pour acheter des produits UPDF Pro ou AI désignés.

Obtenir un coupon
à durée limitée !

Recevoir et utiliser
Coupon {couponPrice}% off extra Coupon {couponPrice}€ extra

En utilisant ce site web, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir une expérience optimale sur notre site web. En continuant à utiliser ce site, vous acceptez notre politique de confidentialité.

• Products NEW
  • Features
  • Enterprise
  • Resources
  • Blog
  • Download
  • Pricing
  • 2nd Anniversary
    24 hours left

Chat with Any PDF. Get Instant Summaries and Answers with UPDF AI Online. Use It Now

Top 5 Adobe Acrobat Alternatives for Mac in 2024 (macOS Sonoma Supported)

As the creator of the PDF format, as we know it today, Adobe Acrobat has long been the go-to solution for most people seeking to create and edit PDF documents. But as the market has expanded, numerous other tools have appeared on the market with their own perspective on how to edit a PDF on Mac. Therefore, you don't have to use Adobe Acrobat for Mac if you don't want to. Instead, you can choose from one of the following Adobe Acrobat for Mac alternatives.

A-List of the Best Adobe Acrobat Alternatives on Mac

1. UPDF

UPDF for Mac is one of the new and revolutionary PDF management tools to hit the market with the main aim of simplifying how you create and edit PDF documents. It is a fast-to-use and all-in-one PDF editor for Mac, meaning that you will not need to install any additional programs to support its functionality. Whatever you need to do for your PDF document, UPDF can help you accomplish it. You can download the UPDF free trial version via the below button and enjoy all features.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure

adobe acrobat mac alternative updf

It also doesn't hurt that the user interface is designed to make it easy for you to find any tool you need. You don't need any technical skills to use UPDF and there is no learning curve. The following are some of its key features:

  • It is the most efficient PDF editor that you can find. It allows you to edit the text in PDF (add and delete text, change font type, size, and color) and also edit images (add, delete crop, rotate, and replace images). Guess what? The links in PDF can also be edited (type, style, thickness, and color).
  • It is also one of the best ways to read PDF documents, complete with annotation tools that you can use to highlight and underline text, strike out text, and even add comments and notes.
  • It allows you to organize PDF pages by rearranging them or even deleting some of the pages.
  • The advanced OCR function allows you to easily edit a scanned PDF on a Mac.
  • You can also use it to protect your PDF document in numerous ways. You can choose to add a password and other permissions to restrict access.
  • It is the best way to create, sign, and fill out PDF forms.
  • It also comes with a built-in PDF converter, allowing you to convert PDFs to other formats.
  • The best part is that it announces UPDF AI features to help you summarize, translate, analyze, and explain PDF documents easily.

Pros

  • Support desktop Windows and Mac, and mobile iOS and Android.
  • Powerful features like edit, annotate, convert, merge, combine, protect, flatten PDF, etc.
  • It has a beautiful and simple UI interface.

What makes UPDF the best Adobe Acrobat alternative for Mac?

You may wonder why UPDF is the No.1 replacement of Acrobat for Mac. Take a look at the screenshot below, which is proof of why UPDF is the best choice. First of all, when opening large PDF files, UPDF is faster to load within seconds and the rendering effect is better. Secondly, the user interface is more attractive and you can find all the tools on the left, right, and top toolbar. The design of UPDF tries to give more space to the reading area so that users can be more focused on the PDF document itself. Lastly, it is far more cost-effective than Adobe Acrobat. With $29.99 per year, you can use 1 account across Mac, Windows, iOS, and Android, and you are allowed to use 4 devices at the same time. Amazing, right? Get the Pro version now.

adobe acrobat alternative for mac

Have a simple idea about UPDF but still cannot decide whether it is what you need? We recommend you download UPDF via the below link and try it on your own. Then, you can make a decision.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure


2. PDF Expert

PDF Expert is a complete PDF reading and editing tool that you can use in place of Adobe Acrobat for Mac. On top of allowing you to edit all aspects of the document including the text and images, PDF Expert can also be used to annotate the PDF by adding notes and comments and highlighting the text on the document. It has e-signature capabilities, making it a great solution when you need to sign contracts electronically as all signatures added using this tool are all valid and binding.

The user interface is friendly enough that you can create and edit PDF documents even if it is your first time using the program. It also integrates with other tools to make collaboration easy. However, this Adobe Acrobat for Mac alternative lacks many features, such as the digital signature.

pdf expert - adobe acrobat alternative mac

Pros

  • You can manage the pages of the PDF document and even merge multiple documents into one
  • It can convert PDF documents to other formats
  • It allows you to easily transfer files between your Mac and other iOS devices

Cons

  • The free trial version is very limited
  • It lacks document protection features
  • It lacks the digital signature feature

3. PDFpen by Nitro

PDFpen for Mac is another alternative to Adobe Acrobat for Mac with many useful features that will allow you to create and edit PDF documents in various ways. Although the user interface may not be very user-friendly, all the tools you need to make changes to the document are available to you.

There are a lot of annotation options that allow this program to be one of the best tools you would need if you want to collaborate on a document. It also has an OCR function that you can use to edit scanned PDFs.

acrobat alternative mac pdfpen

Pros

  • You can redact personal information from any PDF document for security reasons
  • It is also one of the best ways to scan and fill out forms
  • It is also one of the best ways to annotate any PDF document.

Cons

  • The free trial version will add a watermark to the document
  • The user interface on PDFpen is not very easy to use
  • It is very expensive, and you will have to pay $179.99 for a perpetual license, and you will have to purchase the Windows and Mac versions separately. (UPDF's perpetual license allows you to use one license on both Windows and Mac for just $49.99. Download to try it now and you will love it.)

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure


4. Foxit PhantomPDF for Mac

Like Adobe Acrobat, Foxit PhantomPDF is a tool designed to help you through the entire process of creating and editing PDF documents. It is also one of the oldest tools in the market with the necessary expertise to provide the best PDF management experience of any tool in the market.

You can use this Acrobat for Mac alternative to create, edit, convert PDFs to other formats, and even merge PDFs to various formats. It has a simple user interface that makes it easy to use, although it is very expensive.

acrobat alternatives mac foxit

Pros

  • This Adobe Acrobat Mac alternative can be used to create and edit PDFs, including fill PDFs
  • It integrates with other programs to facilitate easy collaboration
  • It has annotation features

Cons

  • It comes with a free trial for 14 days, but the premium version is expensive.
  • The Mac version of Foxit is not as good as the Windows version.

5. Sejda PDF Desktop Pro

This Adobe Acrobat alternative for Mac comes with several editing features, designed to make document creation quick and easy. There is a limited free version of the program that only offers a handful of features but is also quite useful in the conversion and editing of PDF text.

The full paid version of Sejda allows you to create PDFs, use the OCR function to edit scanned PDFs, and integrate with other tools for collaboration.

acrobat pro alternative mac sejda

Pros

  • It has a simple user interface that makes editing very easy
  • It is a complete solution for creating, converting, and editing PDFs
  • You can use it to merge PDFs into a single document

Cons

  • The free version is very limited in terms of functionality.
  • The free version only allows users to handle 3 tasks.
  • It lacks advanced features.

Comparison of Top 5 Adobe Acrobat Alternatives for Mac

Which PDF tool would do the best Adobe Acrobat alternatives for you? The following table of Adobe Acrobat alternatives has some important points that will help you in your selection:

ToolOperating SystemPricingAI-IntegrationInterface SmoothnessRating
UPDFWindows, Mac, Android, iOSSubscription Plan: US$29.99/Year
Perpetual Plan: US$49.99
YesHigh4.8/5
PDF ExpertMac, iOSYearly: US$79.99
Lifetime: US$139.99
NoMedium4.6/5
PDFpenMacUS$179.99/one-timeNoLow4.4/5
Foxit PhantomPDFWindows. Mac, Cloud, iOS, AndroidPDF Editor Pro + 12: US$149.00/Year PDF Editor Pro 12: US$99.00/Year PDF Editor 12: US$79.00YesMedium4.6/5
Sejda PDF Desktop ProWindows, Mac, LinuxUS$60/Year
one-time payment
NoLow4.5/5

This detailed table is a clear depiction that UPDF is the best PDF Adobe Acrobat alternative for Mac. The most important thing we want to mention is that the price is very cheap. Only $29.99 for the yearly plan and $49.99 for the perpetual plan. With all the provided details, you should go for working with UPDF for using your documents on Mac. Just download it on your Mac via the below button. If you are satisfied with UPDF and want to upgrade, you can buy it directly from its pricing page.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure


FAQs about Top 5 Adobe Acrobat Alternatives for Mac

1. Which One is the Best Acrobat Mac Alternative?

If you have read this article, you will find UPDF is the best one. It is not only the lower price but also the user-friendly interface. UPDF is not like other applications, it starts from the user's point of view and designs the most suitable PDF editor for users. Each button will also have an animation introduction when you use it for the first time.

2. Which One is the Lowest Price?

It is UPDF. It only takes US$29.99 for one year. If you think Sejda is the lowest, you are wrong. It takes a total of US$60 for one year. Although UPDF has the lowest price, it has many functions. It can edit, comment, OCR, encrypt, flatten, convert, manage PDFs, and more.

3. Is PDF Expert Free?

No, PDF Expert's pricing is US$79.99 for one year. A lifetime license costs US$139.99.

4. Is Sejda Online PDF Safe?

The Sejda online PDF is not safe. It may steal your data if you upload the PDF to the website. It's not like UPDF, it is completely safe. It's an offline PDF editor and can add an open password and permission to PDF.

Conclusion

There are many alternatives to Adobe Acrobat for Mac, and this article introduces five of the best Adobe Acrobat for Mac alternatives for you. But also pay attention to distinguishing the good and bad of these five models before deciding which one to choose. We recommend you choose UPDF. The beautiful interface, friendly user experience, and powerful functions are the reasons why it is the first to be recommended. You can download UPDF via the below link to check whether it is what you need. It is free to test all features.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure

% OFF
$  
  OFF
You can use this limited time coupon to purchase designated UPDF PRO or AI products.

Get limited
time coupons !

Click to receive and use it
Extra {couponPrice}% off coupon Extra ${couponPrice} coupon

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Continued use of this website indicates your acceptance of our privacy policy.