• Produkte NEW
  • Funktionen
  • Unternehmen
  • Ressourcen
  • Blog
  • Download
  • Preise
  • 2. Jahrestag
    Nur 24 Stunden

Chatten Sie mit jedem PDF. Erhalten Sie sofortige Zusammenfassungen und Antworten mit UPDF AI Online. Jetzt Verwenden

Wie Sie ein Empfehlungsschreiben für Studenten schreiben – eine Anleitung mit Beispielen

Empfehlungsschreiben von Mentoren werden gebraucht, wenn sich ein Student für eine Stelle oder an einer anderen Universität für ein weiteres Studium bewirbt. Dieses Schreiben bedeutet, dass der Mentor Zeugnis für den Studenten ablegt und für seine Qualität und Leistung bürgt, damit die andere Universität oder das Unternehmen ihn berücksichtigt. Da es im Leben eines Studenten eine große Rolle spielt, sollte jeder Mentor lernen, wie er oder sie ein Empfehlungsschreiben zu verfassen hat.

Da ein perfektes Empfehlungsschreiben Studenten dabei helfen kann, ihre zukünftigen Ziele zu erreichen, haben wir in diesem Artikel alles zu diesem Thema recherchiert, was Sie jemals wissen müssen. Und wenn Sie anschließend gleich in Empfehlungsschreiben verfassen oder verfeinern möchten, würden wir Ihnen den UPDF PDF-Editor ans Herz legen, den Sie sich gerne über die untenstehende Schaltfläche herunterladen können.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% sicher

Teil 1. Was ist ein Empfehlungsschreiben für Studenten?

Ein Empfehlungsschreiben oder Referenzschreiben ist ein Dokument, das Studenten bei der Bewerbung um einen Studienplatz oder eine Stelle helfen soll. Das Bewerbungsverfahren erfordert zwar eine Vielzahl von Dokumenten, doch das Besondere an einem Empfehlungsschreiben ist, dass es von den Mentoren des Studenten stammt. In diesem Schreiben hebt der Mentor die Arbeitsmoral, die Leistung und die Charaktereigenschaften des Studenten hervor, die er während seiner akademischen Laufbahn mit dem Studenten verzeichnen konnte.

Universitäten und Unternehmen sind oft auf der Suche nach einer Referenz für die Leistung des Bewerbers. Dieses Schreiben tut nicht nur das, sondern hebt auch die Qualifikationen, Fähigkeiten, Leistungen, Stärken und Ziele eines Studenten hervor.

Teil 2. Warum ist ein Empfehlungsschreiben für einen Studenten wichtig?

Universitäten und Unternehmen erhalten Hunderte und Tausende von Bewerbungen, die sie je nach der Güte der Bewerber in die engere Auswahl nehmen müssen. Auch wenn die offiziellen Dokumente nicht alles über den Bewerber aussagen, so ist dieses Empfehlungsschreiben doch entscheidend für die Verbesserung des gesamten Bewerberprofils.

Es gibt einen besseren Einblick in die Person des Studenten und wie sehr er diese Position verdient. Viele Bewerber können ihre offiziellen Dokumente mit ähnlichen Qualifikationen vorlegen. Mit dem richtigen Empfehlungsschreiben können Sie jedoch die Wirkung Ihres Empfehlungsschreibens verstärken.

Teil 3. Wie Sie ein Empfehlungsschreiben für einen Studenten schreiben

Wenn Sie noch nie ein Empfehlungsschreiben geschrieben haben, müssen Sie sich vorher einige effektive Kniffe aneignen. Bedenken Sie, dieses Dokument hat einen erheblichen Einfluss auf die Bewerbung eines Studenten, weshalb Sie besser keine unnötigen Fehler machen sollten. Wir haben den gesamten Prozess in 7 wichtige Schritte unterteilt, mit denen Sie relativ unkompliziert ein wirkungsvolles Empfehlungsschreiben für einen Studenten verfassen können.

Schritt 1. Erfahren Sie mehr über den Studenten

Der erste Schritt besteht darin, alle relevanten Informationen über den Studenten zu sammeln, was am besten durch ein direktes Gespräch gelingt. Sie können ihnen eine Liste von Fragen wie die folgenden stellen:

  • Wie hoch war Ihr GPA?
  • Was sind Ihre besonderen akademischen Leistungen?
  • An welchen außerschulischen Aktivitäten haben Sie teilgenommen?
  • Welchen Studiengang möchten Sie an der Universität oder im Unternehmen absolvieren?

Für die nötigen Infos für das Empfehlungsschreiben können Sie so viele Fragen wie möglich stellen. Das wird dazu beitragen, das Empfehlungsschreiben persönlicher zu gestalten und alle Bereiche des Erfolgs besser hervorzuheben. Mit all diesen Informationen können Sie Ihre Meinung über den Studenten viel besser zum Ausdruck bringen.

Schritt 2. Verstehen Sie die Leser des Empfehlungsschreibens

Als Nächstes müssen Sie die Leser des Schreibens kennen. In einigen Fällen ist es eine Universität, in anderen Fällen ein Unternehmen, bei dem sich der Student um eine Stelle bewirbt. In beiden Fällen wird das Empfehlungsschreiben eine andere Wirkung haben, und Sie können es nicht für beide Zwecke gleich schreiben.

Die Personalisierung muss korrekt vorgenommen werden. Bei einem Empfehlungsschreiben für die Zulassung zu einer Universität werden Sie sich beispielsweise an den Berater für die Zulassung oder den Studiengangsleiter wenden. In ähnlicher Weise werden Sie sich bei einer Bewerbung an den Personalchef oder den Abteilungsleiter wenden. Sie können den Studenten auch fragen, ob er plant, sich für mehrere Optionen zu bewerben und das Schreiben allgemein zu halten.

Schritt 3. Finden Sie einige gute Muster für Empfehlungsschreiben

Wenn Sie noch nicht viel Erfahrung mit dem Verfassen von Empfehlungsschreiben haben, können Sie sich vorher einige Muster ansehen. Anhand von Mustern, die von Mentoren erstellt wurden, können Sie viel über das Verfassen Ihres Empfehlungsschreibens lernen – von der Formatierung bis hin zu den Informationen, die Sie aufnehmen müssen, und allem voran, wie Sie all diese Informationen professionell diskutieren.

Schauen Sie sich dieses Beispiel eines Empfehlungsschreibens an und sehen Sie, wie der Mentor verschiedene Abschnitte verwendet hat, um ein Format für das Schreiben zu erstellen. Sie können auch dieses Beispiel für ein Empfehlungsschreiben ansehen, um alle Schreibtipps und wichtigen Dinge über das Format dieses Schreibens zu erfahren.

Schritt 4. Verstehen Sie das Format des Empfehlungsschreibens

Auch das Format des Empfehlungsschreibens ist wichtig, da es hilft, den Empfänger mit allen relevanten Informationen zu versorgen. Das Format eines Empfehlungsschreibens ist wie folgt:

  • Angaben zum Absender
  • Datum
  • Daten des Empfängers
  • Begrüßungssatz
  • Vorstellung des Studenten und Ihrer Beziehung zu ihm
  • Mehrere Absätze über die Leistungen des Schülers
  • Letzter Absatz über die Empfehlung des Studenten für diese Bewerbung
  • Schlusssatz
  • Unterschrift, Name und Titel.

Schritt 5. Entwerfen Sie das Empfehlungsschreiben für den Studenten

Da Sie nun wissen, wie Sie ein Empfehlungsschreiben verfassen und sich an das vorgegebene Format halten, ist es an der Zeit, eine Gliederung für die Präsentation des gesammelten Materials im Empfehlungsschreiben-Format zu erstellen.

1. Stellen Sie sich vor

Sie müssen mit Ihrer Einleitung beginnen. Dies ist der Teil, in dem Sie dem Schreiben Glaubwürdigkeit verleihen müssen, indem Sie sich beruflich vorstellen und Ihre Qualifikationen erläutern. Dieser Teil wird der Zulassungsstelle einen besseren Eindruck von der Empfehlung vermitteln, da Ihre Einleitung darüber entscheidet, ob Sie qualifiziert genug sind, um für diese Stelle zu sprechen. Vergessen Sie nicht, in der persönlichen Vorstellung die Stellenbezeichnung und den Ort Ihrer Beschäftigung anzugeben.

2. Stellen Sie Ihre Beziehung zu dem Studenten vor

Ihre Qualifikationen mögen Sie zwar perfekt dazu eignen, einen Studenten zu empfehlen, doch die Zulassungsstelle wird dennoch gespannt darauf sein, warum Sie ausgerechnet diesen Studenten für die Bewerbung nahelegen. Hier müssen Sie also erklären, wie lange Sie den Studenten schon kennen, welche Fächer er studiert hat und ob er unter Ihrer Betreuung irgendwelche Erfolge erzielt hat.

3. Erklären Sie die Stärken des Studenten und warum Sie ihn empfehlen

In diesem Teil geht es ausschließlich um die Leistungen des Studenten, also fügen Sie so viele Leistungen wie möglich hinzu. Von akademischen Leistungen bis hin zu persönlichen Fähigkeiten und Stärken und auch der Denkweise. Sie müssen verdeutlichen, was diesen Bewerber zu einem potenziellen Kandidaten macht.

4. Führen Sie einige Beispiele an, um Ihre Aussagen zu belegen

Da Sie die Stärken des Schülers erwähnen, sollten Sie einige Beispiele anführen:

  • Einzel- und Gruppenprojekte
  • Präsentationen
  • Führende Rollen
  • Sport
  • Wettbewerbe
  • Freiwilligenarbeit

Wenn Sie z.B. erwähnen, dass der Student ein großartiger Sportler ist, gehen Sie etwas ins Detail und gehen auf seine Sportart ein, welche Rolle er in ihr spielt oder welche Erfolge er erzielt hat. Ähnlich verhält es sich, wenn der Schüler eine gute Führungspersönlichkeit ist. Erzählen Sie ihm Beispiele von Veranstaltungen, bei denen er sein Team geführt hat.

5. Schlussfolgerung

Abschließend erwähnen Sie in Ihrem Brief, dass die Qualifikationen des Bewerbers gut genug sind, um ihn für die Stelle zu empfehlen. Sagen Sie dem Empfänger, dass Sie erreichbar sind und teilen Sie ihm Ihre Kontaktnummer oder E-Mail-Adresse mit. Damit zeigen Sie dem Empfänger, dass Sie von den Fähigkeiten des Studenten überzeugt sind, damit er seine endgültige Entscheidung über seine Bewerbung treffen kann.

Schritt 6. Das Empfehlungsschreiben für einen Studenten erstellen

Sobald Sie alle Informationen gesammelt haben, die Sie in das Empfehlungsschreiben aufnehmen möchten, können Sie mit der Erstellung Ihres Dokuments beginnen. Hierbei würden wir Ihnen UPDF empfehlen, da es das Format für jedes Schreiben und jeden Studenten gleich halten kann und über die Optionen Link, E-Mail und QR die Schreiben mit den Studenten teilen lässt.

Ein wichtiger Grund für Mentoren für die Verwendung dieses PDF-Editors ist der Lehrerrabatt, der das Programm außerordentlich budgetfreundlich macht. UPDF für Lehrer ist nicht nur für das Verfassen von Empfehlungsschreiben geeignet, sondern übernimmt auch viele weitere PDF-Arbeiten, etwa für Ihre Bücher, Aufgaben, Quizze und mehr. Falls Sie also gleich loslegen und mit UPDF die folgenden Schritte zum Verfassen Ihrer Empfehlungsschreiben befolgen möchten, laden Sie sich die kostenlose Testversion der Software über die untenstehende Schaltfläche gleich herunter!

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% sicher

Ein Empfehlungsschreiben für einen Studenten mit UPDF erstellen
  • Starten Sie UPDF auf Ihrem Desktop-Computer und öffnen Sie eine leere Datei oder die Vorlagendatei für das Empfehlungsschreiben im PDF-Format.
  • Gehen Sie nun auf die Option PDF bearbeiten im linken Menü, wählen Sie die Option „Text“ im oberen Menü und fügen Sie Text wie den Namen des Schülers, seine Qualifikationen usw. hinzu. Oder Sie klicken auf die Texte, die Sie aktualisieren möchten, um sie zu bearbeiten.
PDF mit UPDF bearbeiten, um ein Empfehlungsschreiben zu erstellen
  • Sobald Sie mit der Bearbeitung der PDF-Datei fertig sind, können Sie sie wie gewohnt speichern und für den Studenten ausdrucken.

In diesem Video erfahren Sie außerdem, wie UPDF Sie zu einem besseren Studenten macht:

Schritt 7. Empfehlungsschreiben an Studenten weitergeben

Da Studenten die physische Kopie ihres Empfehlungsschreibens manchmal nicht abholen können, bietet UPDF Studenten und Mentoren die Option UPDF Cloud zum Teilen an. Nachdem Sie die PDF-Datei bearbeitet haben, klicken Sie im rechten Menü einfach auf die Schaltfläche Teilen.

Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Erstellen, und UPDF lädt die Datei in die UPDF Cloud hoch und generiert einen Link. Jetzt können Sie den Link oder den QR-Code weitergeben. Alternativ können Sie das Empfehlungsschreiben der Einfachheit halber auch in einer E-Mail versenden.

Fazit

Damit hätten wir im Detail behandelt, wie Sie ein Empfehlungsschreiben für Studenten verfassen können. Da es für die Zulassung eines Studenten von entscheidender Bedeutung ist, dürfen Sie bei der Beschaffung von Informationen, der Erstellung Ihrer Gliederung und dem Verfassen des Briefes keine Fehler machen. Der Einsatz eines effektiven Tools wäre ebenfalls eine großartige Idee, wobei UPDF als bestes PDF-Bearbeitungsprogramm besticht, das all Ihre Bedürfnisse als Mentor, Lehrer, Dozent oder Professor erfüllen wird. Lesen Sie eine objektive Bewertung von UPDF und laden Sie das Tool noch heute herunter!

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% sicher

% RABATT
 
  RABATT
Sie können diesen zeitlich begrenzten Coupon für den Kauf bestimmter UPDF PRO oder AI Produkte verwenden.

Erhalten Sie zeitlich
begrenzte Coupons!

Verwenden Sie es jetzt
Extra {couponPrice}% Coupon Extra €{couponPrice} Coupon

Wir verwenden Cookies, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie das beste Erlebnis auf unserer Website haben. Durch die weitere Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit unserer Datenschutzrichtlinie einverstanden.

• Products NEW
  • Features
  • Enterprise
  • Resources
  • Blog
  • Download
  • Pricing
  • 2nd Anniversary
    24 hours left

Chat with Any PDF. Get Instant Summaries and Answers with AI Assistant Online. Use It Now

How to Write a Letter of Recommendation for a Student: Learn With Samples

A letter of recommendation from the mentor is used when the student is applying for a job or at a university for further studies. Writing this letter means that the mentor acts as a witness for the student and vouches for their quality and performance. So, the university or company will consider them. Since it holds high importance in a student's life, every mentor must learn how to write a letter of recommendation.

Writing this letter perfectly can help students achieve their future aims in life and in this article, we will cover everything you need to know in this regard including using one AI tool, UPDF AI to make your letter of recommendation writing much easier. Click the below button or visit UPDF AI Online and use this AI tool now.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure

Part 1. What is A Letter of Recommendation for Student?

It is a document designed to help students in their admission or job application process. The application process requires a lot of documents but the special thing about this letter of recommendation is that it comes from the mentors. In this letter, the mentor highlights a student's work ethic, performance, and character traits as per their experience with the student during their academic career.

Universities and companies are often looking for something as a reference for the performance of the applicant. This letter not only does that but also highlights a student's qualifications, skills, accomplishments, strengths, and goals.

Part 2. Why Is A Letter of Recommendation Important for a Student?

Universities and companies receive hundreds and thousands of applications that they have to shortlist depending on the caliber of the applicants. While the official documents do not tell everything about the applicant, this letter of recommendation is vital for improving their overall applicant profile.

It provides better insights into what a student is as a person and how well he deserves this position. Many candidates can provide their official documents with similar qualifications; however, with the right letter of recommendation, you can enhance the impact of your letter of recommendation.

Part 3. How to Write a Letter of Recommendation for a Student?

If you are new at it and have not written any letter of recommendation yet, you must learn how to do that. This document will have a significant impact on a student’s application. So, you cannot make any mistakes in this important document. We have broken down the whole process into 7 major steps that you can follow to write an impactful letter of recommendation for a student.

Step 1. Learn More About Students

The first step will be gathering all the information about the student, and the best way of doing that is by asking the students. If you do not know what questions you need to ask, you can use UPDF AI to know what information you need to collect first. Just click the below button to download UPDF AI on your device or use UPDF AI Online to get it done. Here, we will take the UPDF AI Online as an example. Visit the UPDF AI Online website, log in, or create an account. Now, you can enter the prompt "What information do I need to collect if I am required to write a letter of recommendation?" and then enter "Based on the information I needed, could you help me write some questions I need to ask". Now the UPDF AI will generate all the questions you need to ask.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure

Learn More About Students with UPDF AI Online

You can ask them a list of questions like the following:

  • What was their GPA?
  • What are the special academic achievements?
  • Any extracurricular activities they have been a part of.
  • What is their desired program to attend at the university or company?

Since you are writing the recommendation letter, you can ask as many questions as possible. It will help personalize the recommendation letter and better highlight all the areas of their success. With all the information, you can add your preceptive in a much better way about the student.

Step 2. Understand the Readers of The Letter of Recommendation

Next, you need to understand the readers of this letter. In some cases, it would be the university, while in other cases, it would be the company where the student is applying for a job. In either case, the letter of recommendation will have a different impact, and you cannot write this letter the same for both purposes.

The personalization needs to be done correctly. For example, you will address the admission counselor or program director for a university admission recommendation letter. Similarly, you will address the hiring manager or department head for a job application. You can also ask the student if he is planning to apply for multiple options and keep the letter generic.

Step 3. Find Some Good Letter of Recommendation Samples

If you don’t have a lot of experience writing Recommendation letters, you can have a look at some samples. Samples that mentors make previously can teach you a lot about writing your recommendation letter. From the formatting to the information, you need to include and, most importantly, how to discuss all of the information professionally.  

Look at this letter of recommendation example and see how the mentor has used different sections to create a format for the letter. You can also see this example letter of recommendation for learning all the writing tips and important things about the format of this letter.

Step 4. Understand the Letter of Recommendation Format

The format of the letter of recommendation is important as well. It helps address the receiver with all the information they need to know. You can also ask the UPDF AI to list the format of the letter of recommendation for you. Just visit UPDF AI Online, write the prompt "What is the format for the Letter of Recommendation?" and press "Enter", now, you get the information about the format of it.

Understand the Letter of Recommendation Format with UPDF AI

You can also check the format of a recommendation letter is as follows:

  • Sender’s details
  • Date
  • Receiver’s details
  • Greeting sentence
  • Introduction to the student and your relationship with him
  • Multiple paragraphs about the achievements of the student
  • Last paragraph about recommending the student for this application
  • Closing sentence
  • Signature, name, and title.

Step 5. Outline The Letter of Recommendation for the Student

Now that you know how to write the recommendation letter and follow the given format, it is time to create the outline for presenting the collected material in the recommendation letter format.

1. Introduce yourself

You need to start with your introduction. It is the part where you need to add credibility to this letter by giving your professional introduction and explaining all your qualifications. This part will give the admission board a better impact from the recommendation since your introduction decides if you are qualified enough to speak for this position. Don’t forget to add the job title and your place of employment in the personal introduction.

2. Introduce your relationship with the student.

While you are perfect for recommending the student, the admission professionals will be eager to note how you know the student so well that you recommend them for the application. So, here you must explain how long you have known the student, what subjects he studied, and if he has had any achievements under your mentorship.

3. Explain the student's strengths and why recommend them

This part is solely about the student's achievement, so add as many achievements as possible. From academic achievements to personal skills and strength and also their mindset. You need to illustrate what makes this applicant a potential candidate.

4. List some examples to state what you are saying.

As you are mentioning the strengths of the student, you need to mention some examples like:

  • Individual and group projects
  • Presentation
  • Leadership roles
  • Sports
  • Competitions
  • Volunteering activates

For example, if you tell them that the student is a great player, tell them which sport he is good at and what he did. Similarly, if the student is great at leadership roles, tell them examples of events where he led his team.

5. Conclusion

Lastly, you will conclude your letter by mentioning that their qualifications are good enough for you to recommend them for the position. Tell the recipient you can be contacted and share your contact number or email address. It will show them how much you believe in the capabilities of that student so they can make their final decision about his application.

Step 6. Create a Letter of Recommendation for a Student

Once you have gathered all the information you want to include in the letter of recommendation, you can start with a format file. Using UPDF for creating your PDF format will offer you an amazing experience since it can keep the format the same for every letter. You can use this PDF editor to edit the format for every student and easily share with them using the link, email, and QR sharing options.

Major reasons for teachers to use UPDF are its teacher discount which makes it budget-friendly and its AI features to help you generate and rewrite your letter of recommendation. UPDF for teachers is not the tool to only use for writing recommendation letters since it can do all sorts of PDF editing for your books, assignments, quizzes, and more. Here is how to use UPDF to create your letter of recommendation. Before starting to write the letters, if you still haven't downloaded UPDF, you can click the download button below.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure

Create a Letter of Recommendation for a Student using UPDF
  • Start UPDF on your desktop computer and open one blank file or the PDF format template file for the letter of recommendation.
  • Click on the "UPDF AI" at the right side bottom, and select "Chat". As you wrote the outline with all the information you need. You can copy the all information with the outline, then, enter the prompt "Write the letter of recommendation according to the information provided here: [paste the content here]". Now, UPDF AI will write for you. If it is not what you need, you can regenerate.
Write letter of recommendation with UPDF AI
  • Now, copy the generated content by UPDF, go to the EDIT PDF option inside the left menu, select the "Text" option on the top menu, and paste the content into the blank PDF. As AI-generated content may not be perfect, you can adjust it per your requirements.
Edit pdf using UPDF to create a letter of recommendation
  • Once you are done editing the PDF file, you can save it as usual and print it out for the student.

Here is a review video of how UPDF makes you a better student:

Step 7. Share a Letter of Recommendation with Students

Sometimes, your students cannot collect the physical copy of the letter of recommendation. So, UPDF makes things easy for students and teachers by giving the UPDF Cloud sharing option. After editing the PDF file, click the share button inside the right menu.

Click the Create button, and UPDF will upload the file to UPDF Cloud and generate a link. Now you can share the link or QR code. Alternatively, share the letter of recommendation in an Email for convenience.

Conclusion

Hopefully, now you may have learned how to write a letter of recommendation. Since it is vital for a student's admission, you must not make any mistakes in gathering information, creating your outline, or writing the letter. Using tools to your benefit will be an amazing idea, and UPDF is the AI powered PDF editing tool that takes care of all your needs. It will be the last PDF editor you will ever need since it brings all the features a teacher needs. Check more objective review of UPDF and then will want to download UPDF.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure

% OFF
$  
  OFF
You can use this limited time coupon to purchase designated UPDF PRO or AI products.

Get limited
time coupons !

Click to receive and use it
Extra {couponPrice}% off coupon Extra ${couponPrice} coupon

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Continued use of this website indicates your acceptance of our privacy policy.