احصل على ملخص تجميعي وإجابات فورية على أسئلتك باستخدام مساعد AI تحدث مع أي PDF

كيف تقيس مستندات PDF عبر الإنترنت وغير متصل بسرعة بثلاث طرق

لم يكن قياس المسافات، المحيطات، والمساحات في مستندات PDF أبسط من أي وقت مضى. قياس الرسومات، المخططات، النصوص، والمزيد في ملفات PDF لاستخدامات لا حصر لها. اقرأ لتتعلم كيفية القياس في PDF باستخدام أدوات PDF المختلفة.

الطريقة الأولى: كيفية قياس مستند PDF باستخدام UPDF

عندما يتعلق الأمر بقياس ملف PDF، قد تفكر في استخدام Adobe Acrobat أو أدوات PDF الرئيسية الأخرى لهذه المهمة. ومع ذلك، يتطلب البعض منهم اشتراكات للوصول إلى هذه الميزة. ومع ذلك، قد يرغب بعض الأشخاص ببساطة في معرفة أبعاد التصميم في ملف PDF. في هذه الحالة، يأتي UPDF لنظام Windows للإنقاذ. إنه محرر PDF شامل ومصمم أيضًا بمميزات القياس. اتبع الخطوات في الأسفل لقياس مستند PDF باستخدام UPDF:

الخطوة الأولى: قم بتنزيل وتثبيت UPDF على جهازك.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android آمن بنسبة 100%

الخطوة الثانية: افتح ملف PDF الذي تريد قياسه واضغط على علامة التبويب "تعليق" من الجزء الأيسر من UPDF.

الخطوة الثالثة: هناك ثلاثة أنواع عند التمرير فوق أيقونة المسطرة:

  • أداة المسافة: توفر هذه الأداة معلومات مثل مسافة منطقة محددة، تفاصيل زوايا المحور X و Y، نسبة المقياس، ودقة التفاصيل المقدمة. إذا كنت تريد قياس المسافة بين نقطتين، اختر هذه الأداة.
  • أداة المحيط: تعرض هذه الأداة معلومات تتعلق بالمسافة، المحيط، الزاوية، تفاصيل محور X و Y، نسبة الأبعاد، والدقة. إذا كنت تريد قياس مجموعة من المسافات بين نقاط متعددة، اختارها.
  • أداة المساحة: توفر هذه الأداة تفاصيل تتضمن المسافة، المساحة، الزاوية، تفاصيل محور X و Y، نسبة المقياس، والدقة. إذا كنت تريد قياس المساحة داخل القطاعات التي ترسمها، اختر هذه الأداة.
أدوات قياس UPDF

الخطوة الرابعة: في هذا الدليل، نختار "أداة المسافة". ببساطة اختارها، اضغط على النقطة الأولى ثم اضغط مرتين على النقطة الثانية. بعد ذلك، سيعرض UPDF المسافة. وتساعدك هذه الميزة أيضًا على التحقق من أبعاد التصميم في ملف PDF.

قم بقياس ملف PDF باستخدام أداة المسافة الخاصة بـ UPDF

إضافة

UPDF أكثر من مجرد أداة قياس PDF، فهو محرر PDF شامل يقدم نسخة تجريبية مجانية. قم بترقية تجربتك في إدارة ملفات PDF بشكل مشابه لـ Adobe Acrobat عن طريق الترقية إلى UPDF Pro، المتاح الآن بخصم 60%.

الطريقة الثانية: كيفية القياس في Adobe Acrobat (مستندات PDF)

من السهل قياس الأطوال والمساحات لأجزاء من مستند PDF الخاص بك في Adobe Acrobat. يمكنك استخدام لوحة "معلومات القياس" لقراءة القياسات، قيم دلتا، ونسبة المقياس لقسم من المستند. يمكن استخدام هذه الأداة أيضًا لإضافة تعليقات مع حسابات المسافة، المحيط، أو المساحة.

إليك دليل خطوة بخطوة لكيفية قياس مستندات PDF:

الخطوة الأولى: افتح مستند PDF الخاص بك في Adobe Acrobat ثم اختر '"أدوات"، ثم "قياس".

الخطوة الثانية: في شريط الأدوات الثانوي، اختر "أداة القياس" لإظهار شريط أدوات القياس ولوحة معلومات القياس.

قياس قوات الدفاع الشعبي أدوبي

الخطوة الثالثة: اختر أحد الخيارات التالية:

  • أداة المسافة  (لقياس المسافة بين نقطتين في المستند)
  • أداة المحيط (لقياس عدد المسافات بين نقطتين في المستند)
  • أداة المساحة (لقياس المساحة داخل قسم من المستند الذي ترسمه)

الخطوة الرابعة: إذا اخترت أداة المسافة، اضغط على النقطتين اللتين تريد القياس بينهما، واحدة تلو الأخرى.

الخطوة الخامسة: إذا اخترت أداة المحيط، اضغط على كل نقطة تريد قياسها، وعند الوصول إلى النقطة الأخيرة، اضغط مرتين.

الخطوة السادسة: إذا اخترت أداة المساحة، اضغط على كل نقطة في المنطقة التي تريد قياسها، وعند الضغط على جميعها، اضغط على النقطة الأولى مرة أخرى لإكمال القياس.

باستخدام أداة القياس في Adobe، يمكنك اختيار:

  • انطلق إلى المسارات
  • انطلق إلى النهايات
  • انطلق إلى النقاط الوسطى
  • انطلق إلى التقاطعات
  • مقياس بزيادات 45 درجة
  • إلغاء القياسات
  • حذف القياسات

الطريقة الثالثة: كيفية القياس في مستندات PDF عبر الإنترنت

إذا لم يكن Adobe Acrobat هو الأداة المناسبة لك، فقد ترغب في تجربة أداة قياس PDF عبر الإنترنت مثل foxyutils. تتيح هذه الأداة، مثل Adobe، للمستخدمين قياس الأطوال والمساحات والمحيطات بسهولة ودقة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن هذه الأداة أقل تكلفة بكثير من برنامج Adobe، حيث تُكلف أقل من 3 دولارات أمريكية شهريًا عند الاشتراك السنوي.

اتبع هذه الخطوات لتتعلم كيفية القياس في مستندات PDF عبر الإنترنت باستخدام foxyutils:

1. افتح foxyutils وقم بتحميل مستند PDF الخاص بك.

2. قبل أن تبدأ القياس، ستحتاج إلى معايرة الصفحة. حدد "قياس" في شريط الأدوات، ثم اختر "معايرة". أضف قياسًا معروفًا باتباع التعليمات التي تظهر على الشاشة.

3. بمجرد معايرة المستند، يمكنك قياس المسافات عن طريق تحديد "قياس" ثم اختيار "مسافات". اسحب خطًا عبر ملف PDF في المكان الذي تريد القياس فيه، وعند الإفلات، سيظهر القياس على الصفحة وفي منطقة "الإجماليات" على الجانب الأيمن من العارض.

قياس قوات الدفاع الشعبي على الانترنت foxyutils

4. إذا كنت تريد قياس مساحة، فحدد "قياس" واختر "مساحات". اسحب مستطيلًا عبر الصفحة في المكان الذي تريد القياس فيه، وعند الإفلات، سيظهر القياس على الصفحة وفي منطقة "الإجماليات" على الجانب الأيمن من العارض.

كيفية قياس رسومات pdf foxyutils

ما هو قياس مستندات PDF؟

قياس مستندات PDF هو عملية تقدير طول الخط بين نقطتين، أو حول محيط، أو داخل منطقة معينة. تمامًا كما يمكنك قياس المسافة بين نقطتين على قطعة من الورق الفعلية باستخدام مسطرة، تقوم أداة قياس مستندات PDF بذلك رقميًا. ستقوم هذه الأداة بحساب المساحة والمحيط تلقائيًا لك. باستخدام ذلك، يمكنك إضافة مقياس مناسب للأشكال والرسوم البيانية وخطط الطوابق في مستند PDF. البديل للقياس الرقمي هو طباعة المستند، وقياسه، ومسحه إلكترونياً، وتحويله إنها عملية طويلة!

سواء كنت مصممًا جرافيكيًا تعمل على تصميم جديد أو وكيل عقاري ينهي مخططًا للطابق لعميلك، فإن هذه الأداة لا تقدر بثمن للعديد من المهن. من الاستخدامات التقنية مثل تحليل الخطط المعمارية وبيانات المسح إلى الاستخدامات الإبداعية والتعليمية مثل تصميم المنتجات وواجبات الرياضيات المنزلية، يتم تبسيط عملية القياس وتسريعها باستخدام أدوات قياس مستندات PDF.

ولكن لماذا هذا أفضل من القياس بالطريقة التقليدية، باستخدام قلم ومسطرة؟

حسنًا، أولاً، لأنه أسرع بكثير. بمجرد معايرة أداة القياس، يمكنك قياس صفحات وصفحات من مستند PDF بسرعة تقريبًا، بضغطة واحدة هنا وهناك. ثانيًا، من الأكثر شيوعًا الآن أن يكون للمستندات تخزين رقمي بدلاً من أن تكون على شكل ورق. تخيل مدى الإزعاج إذا أرسل مهندس معماري بعض الخطط بصورة رقمية، ثم اضطر إلى طباعتها، وقياس المسافات، ومسح المستند إلكترونياً، ومن ثم تحويل الصفحات الممسوحة إلى مستند PDF مرة أخرى، كل ذلك قبل إرسالها إلى زميل أو عميل. يتم تبسيط هذه العملية الطويلة بشكل كبير بمساعدة أدوات قياس مستندات PDF.

متى تحتاج إلى القياس في مستندات PDF؟

يمكن أن يكون القياس للخطوط والأشكال في مستندات PDF مفيدًا لعدة أسباب. مثال شائع هو مخطط الطوابق. تحتاج هذه الخطط إلى قياسات PDF دقيقة بشكل معقول من أجل أن تكون مفيدة بأي شكل من الأشكال. يمكن أن تكون قياسات خطط الطوابق مفيدة لوكلاء العقارات، ومكاتب التأجير، ومستثمري العقارات، ومشتري المنازل، والمهندسين المعماريين، والمهندسين، والبنائين، والتجاريين، ومصممي الديكور الداخلي، ومخططي المدن، والمساحين، وغيرهم الكثير.

الموارد التعليمية هي مثال آخر على نوع من مستندات PDF التي قد تحتاج إلى قياسات دقيقة. لهذا السبب، يمكن أن يكون القياس في PDF مفيدًا لمدرسي الرياضيات، ومدرسي الجغرافيا، ومدرسي العلوم، ومدرسي التربية البدنية، ومدرسي الفن، وغيرهم الكثير. سواء كانوا يقومون بإعداد أوراق عمل، أو خطط دروس، أو أنشطة للأطفال للقيام بها في الصف، فإن أداة القياس في PDF هي إضافة رائعة لمجموعة أدوات المعلم.

قد يستخدم مخططو المدن أيضًا أدوات قياس PDF لتقييم حجم قطع الأراضي، والمناطق المغطاة بالغابات، ومجريات المياه، والبلدات، والمدن. يمكن استخدام هذه القياسات من قبل الفرق المعنية بالحفاظ على التراث الثقافي، والفرق البيئية، والفرق المعنية بإدارة البيئة لاتخاذ قرارات هامة حول تخطيط المدن.

هناك العديد من الاستخدامات الأخرى لقياس رسومات PDF حتى الآن: التصميم الجرافيكي، والتخطيط الزراعي، والصور الطبية، والتصنيع، والمطالبات التأمينية، وتخطيط الفعاليات لنذكر فقط بعضها.

UPDF: النجم الساطع في تحرير ملفات PDF

كما ذكرنا سابقًا، فإن UPDF أكثر من مجرد أداة قياس PDF. هو أيضاً محرر PDF ناشئ للاستخدام الاحترافي والشخصي على حد سواء. بينما لا تحتوي هذه المنصة حاليًا على أداة قياس PDF، فإن فريق العمل يقوم بتحديث المنصة أسبوعيًا، وهذه الميزة الجديدة على الطريق. في الوقت الحالي، يمكن للمستخدمين الاستفادة من المميزات الحالية التي تقدمها UPDF على الخطة المجانية والخطة المدفوعة. جربها بنفسك وستحبها.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android آمن بنسبة 100%

القراءة والتعليق على ملفات PDF

تتيح ميزة التعليق في UPDF للمستخدمين إضافة تعليقات، وطوابع، وملصقات، وتوقيعات، وأشكال، والمزيد إلى مستندات PDF. وهذا يجعلها أداة رائعة للتعاون مع أعضاء الفريق أو العملاء. شارك التغذية الراجعة في الوقت الحقيقي، وزيّن قراءة مستندك، وتأكد من الامتثال باستخدام الطوابع القياسية مثل "خصوصي"، "قيد المراجعة"، و"موافق".

قياس قوات الدفاع الشعبي updf التعليق التوضيحي

 تحرير ملفات PDF

بالإضافة إلى ميزة التعليقات، يحتوي UPDF على العديد من المميزات الرائعة الأخرى. يمكن للمستخدمين تحرير ملفات PDF مباشرة باستخدام وظيفة التحرير القوية والفعالة، مما يتيح لهم إجراء تغييرات على النصوص والصور والروابط داخل المستند. تتيح هذه الميزة أيضًا للمستخدمين إضافة علامات مائية إلى مستنداتهم وتغيير الخلفية.

تحويل ملفات PDF

في بعض الأحيان، يكون ملف PDF ليس الصيغة الصحيحة لمستندك. يتيح UPDF للمستخدمين تحويل ملفات PDF إلى مجموعة متنوعة من الصيغ بضغطة زر واحدة. يمكنك تحويلها إلى صيغ مايكروسوفت أوفيس مثل Word، PowerPoint، Excel، و CSV، أو إلى ملفات صور مثل PNG، JPEG، و GIF. يمكنك حتى تحويل ملفات PDF إلى HTML باستخدام هذه الأداة.

مميزات الذكاء الاصطناعي في UPDF

يستخدم UPDF قوة الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم الآلي لتعزيز تجربة المستخدم وإنتاجيته. قم بإنشاء ملخصات بالذكاء الاصطناعي، ترجمات، وتفسيرات لمستندك، وحتى يمكنه كتابة النص بنفسه من نص قصير. يتمتع المستخدمون بمساعد عبر الإنترنت قوي للغاية، باستخدام ميزة الذكاء الاصطناعي في UPDF.

قياس قوات الدفاع الشعبي updf منظمة العفو الدولية

ميزة التعرف على النصوص البصرية (OCR)

تقنية التعرف على النصوص البصرية (OCR) هي ميزة أخرى رائعة في UPDF. تحوّل هذه التقنية الصور، مثل المستندات الممسوحة، إلى نص، مما يوفر وسيلة للشركات والأفراد لتحويل مستنداتهم الورقية إلى شكل رقمي. بمجرد تحويل المستندات الممسوحة إلى مستندات PDF نصية، يمكنك تحريرها وتعليقها تمامًا كما تفعل مع أي مستند PDF آخر.

الختام:

بناءً على ذلك، آمل أنك الآن تعرف كيفية قياس رسومات UPDF! PDF  و Adobe Acrobat وfoxyutils هي طرق رائعة لقياس المسافات والمساحات والمحيطات في مستندات PDF بسرعة وبسهولة.

إذا اخترت UPDF لقياس ملفات PDF، يمكنك الاستمتاع بمجموعة كبيرة من المميزات الأخرى التي تقدمها UPDF بما في ذلك التعليق، والتحرير، والتحويلات، وتقنية التعرف على النصوص (OCR)، وملخصات الذكاء الاصطناعي في الوقت الحالي. قم بتنزيله مجانًا الآن، أو اشترِ الخطة المميزة لفتح المزيد من المميزات الرائعة.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android آمن بنسبة 100%

UPDF

تحرير، التعرف الضوئي على الحروف، تحويل، ترجمة، تلخيص، كتابة PDF في مكان واحد

UPDF

تحرير، التعرف الضوئي على الحروف، تحويل، ترجمة، تلخيص، كتابة PDF في مكان واحد

% OFF
$  
  OFF
يمكنك استخدام هذه القسيمة المحدودة المدة لشراء منتجات UPDF PRO أو AI المعينة.

احصل على الحد
قسائم الوقت!

انقر و الاستخدام
إضافي {couponPrice}% off قسائم إضافي ${couponPrice} قسائم

نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لضمان حصولك على أفضل تجربة على موقعنا. يشير الاستخدام المستمر لهذا الموقع إلى موافقتك على سياسة الخصوصية.

• Products NEW
  • Features
  • Enterprise
  • Resources
  • Blog
  • Download
  • Pricing
  • 2nd Anniversary
    24 hours left

Chat with Any PDF. Get Instant Summaries and Answers with UPDF AI Online. Use It Now

How to Measure PDF Documents Online and Offline Quickly in 3 Ways

Measuring distances, perimeters, and areas in PDF documents has never been easier. Measure PDF drawings, diagrams, text blocks, and more, for an endless variety of uses. Read on to learn how to measure in PDF with different PDF tools.

Way 1. How to Measure PDF in UPDF

When it comes to measuring a PDF, you might think of using Adobe Acrobat or other mainstream PDF tools for this task. However, some of them require subscriptions to access this feature. Yet, some people might simply want to know the dimensions of the design in a PDF. In such a case, UPDF for Windows comes to the rescue. It is a comprehensive PDF editor that is also designed with measuring features. Follow the steps below to measure a PDF in UPDF:

Step 1. Download and install UPDF on your device.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure

Step 2. Open the PDF that you want to measure and click the "Comment" tab from the left pane of UPDF.

Step 3. There are three types when you're hovering on the Ruler icon:

  • Distance Tool: This tool provides information such as the distance of the specified region, details about the X and Y axis angles, scale ratio, and precision of the provided details. If you want to measure the distance between two points, choose this tool.
  • Perimeter Tool: This feature displays information regarding the distance, perimeter, angle, X and Y axis details, aspect ratio, and precision. If you want to measure a set of distances between multiple points, select it.
  • Area Tool: The area tool provides details including distance, area, angle, X and Y axis details, scale ratio, and precision. If you want to measure the area within the line segments that you draw, select it.
UPDF's measuring tools

Step 4. In this user guide, we select the "Distance Tool". Simply choose it, click on the first point and then double-click on the second point. Then, UPDF will show you the distance.

Measure PDF with UPDF's distance tool

Bonus

UPDF is more than a PDF measure tool, it is an all-in-one PDF editor that offers a free trial. Elevate your PDF management experience akin to Adobe Acrobat by upgrading to UPDF Pro, now available at a 60% discounted rate.

Way 2. How to Measure in Adobe Acrobat (PDF Documents)

It's easy to measure lengths and areas of parts of your PDF document in Adobe Acrobat. You can use the 'Measurement Info' panel to read the measurement, delta values, and scale ratio of a section of the document. This tool can also be used to add comments with the distance, perimeter, or area calculations.

Here's a step-by-step guide for how to measure on PDF documents:

Step 1. Open your PDF document in Adobe Acrobat and select 'Tools', then 'Measure'.

Step 2. In the secondary toolbar, choose 'Measuring Tool' to show the Measuring toolbar and Measurement Info panel.

measure pdf adobe

Step 3. Choose one of the options:

  • Distance tool (to measure the distance between two points on the document)
  • Perimeter tool (to measure the number of distances between two points on the document)
  • Area tool (to measure the area within a section of the document that you draw)

Step 4. If you choose the Distance tool, click the two points that you want to measure between, one after the other.

Step 5. If you choose the Perimeter tool, click each point that you want to measure, and when you get to the final point, double-click.

Step 6. If you choose the Area tool, then click each point on the area you want to measure, and when you've clicked all of them, click the first one again to complete the measurement.

With this Adobe measurement tool, you can choose to:

  • Snap to paths
  • Snap to endpoints
  • Snap to midpoints
  • Snap to intersections
  • Measure in increments of 45°
  • Cancel measurements
  • Delete measurements

Way 3. How to Measure in PDF Documents Online

If Adobe Acrobat isn't the tool for you, then you might want to try a measure PDF online tool like foxyutils. This tool, like Adobe, enables users to measure lengths, areas, and perimeters easily and accurately. What's more, this tool is far more affordable than Adobe software, costing less than UD$3 per month on an annual subscription.

Follow these steps to learn how to measure in PDF documents online with foxyutils.

  1. Open foxyutils and upload your PDF document.
  2. Before you begin measuring, you'll need to calibrate the page. Select 'Measure' in the toolbar, then choose 'Calibrate'. Add a known measurement by following the on-screen instructions that appear.
  3. Once your document is calibrated, you can measure distances by selecting 'Measure' and then choosing 'Distances'. Drag a line across the PDF where you want to measure, and when you release, the measurement will appear on the page and in the 'Totals' area on the right-hand side of the viewer.
measure pdf online foxyutils
  1. If you want to measure an area, then select 'Measure' and choose 'Areas'. Drag a rectangle across the page where you want to measure, and when you release, the measurement will appear on the page and in the 'Totals' area on the right-hand side of the viewer.
how to measure pdf drawings foxyutils

What is PDF Measurement?

PDF measurement is the process of assessing the length of a line between two points, around a perimeter, or within an area. Just as you would be able to measure the distance between two points on a physical piece of paper with a ruler, a PDF measuring tool does this digitally. It'll perform area and perimeter calculations for you automatically. Using this, you can add an appropriate scale to shapes, diagrams, and floorplans on a PDF document. The alternative to digital measurement is to print, measure, scan, and convert the document - a long process!

Whether you're a graphic designer working on a new design or a real estate agent finalizing a floor plan for your seller, this tool is invaluable for many professions. From technical uses such as analyzing architectural plans and survey data to creative and educational uses such as product design and Math homework sheets, measuring is made simple and quick to do using PDF measuring tools.

But why is this better than measuring the old-fashioned way, with a pen and ruler?

Well, for starters, it's much, much faster. Once you've calibrated the measuring tool, you can measure pages and pages of a PDF document almost instantly, with just a click here and a click there. Secondly, it's much more common to have documents digitally stored now than in paper form. Imagine how frustrating it would be if an architect got sent some plans digitally, then had to print them off, measure the distances, scan the document, and then convert the scanned pages back into a PDF, all before sending them on to a colleague or client. This long process is hugely simplified with the aid of PDF measuring tools.

When Do You Need to Measure in PDF?

It can be useful to measure lines and shapes in PDF documents for a number of reasons.

One common example is floorplans. These need to have fairly accurate PDF measurements in order to be at all useful. Floorplan measurements can be useful for estate agents, letting agents, property investors, home buyers, architects, engineers, builders, tradespeople, interior designers, town planners, surveyors and many more.

Educational resources are another example of a type of PDF document that might need accurate measurements. For this reason, PDF measuring can come in handy for Math teachers, Geography teachers, Science teachers, PE teachers, Art teachers, and more. Whether creating homework sheets, lesson plans, or activities for kids to do in class, a PDF measuring tool is a fantastic addition to a teacher's toolkit.

Town planners might also use PDF measuring tools to assess the size of plots of land, forested areas, waterways, towns, and cities. These measurements can be used by those in historical preservation teams, ecology teams, and environmental management teams for important decisions about town planning.

There are many more uses for measuring PDF drawings even still: graphic design, agricultural planning, medical imaging, manufacturing, insurance claims, and event planning to name just a few.

UPDF: A Rising Star in PDF Editing

As we've mentioned earlier, UPDF is more than a PDF measure tool. UPDF is an up-and-coming PDF editor for both professional and personal use. Whilst this platform doesn't currently have a measure PDF tool, the team is updating the platform weekly, and this new feature is on the horizon. For now, users can benefit from the existing features that UPDF has to offer on both the free and paid plans. Try it yourself and you will love it.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure

Read and annotate PDFs

UPDF's annotation feature allows users to add comments, stamps, stickers, signatures, shapes, and more to PDF documents. This makes it a fantastic tool for collaborating with team members or clients. Share feedback in real-time, enhance the readability of your document, and ensure compliance with standard stamps like 'Confidential', 'In Review', and 'Approved'.

measure pdf updf annotate

Edit PDFs

In addition to the annotation feature, UPDF has many other great features. Users can edit PDFs directly with the powerful and efficient edit function, allowing them to make changes to text, images, and hyperlinks within the document. This feature also allows users to add watermarks to their documents and change the background.

Convert PDFs

Sometimes a PDF just isn't the right format for your document. UPDF allows users to convert PDFs to a variety of other formats at the click of a button. Convert to Microsoft Office formats like Word, PowerPoint, Excel, and CSV, or to image files like PNG, JPEG, and GIF. You can even convert PDFs to HTML using this tool.

AI features of UPDF

UPDF utilizes the power of AI and machine learning to enhance user experience and productivity. Generate AI summaries, translations, and explanations for your document, and can even write text of its own from a short prompt. With UPDF's AI feature, users have their own, very powerful, online assistant.

measure pdf updf ai

The OCR feature

Optical Character Recognition (OCR) technology is another fantastic feature of UPDF. This technology converts images, like scanned documents, into text, providing a way for companies and individuals to digitize their paper documents. Once you've converted your scanned documents into text PDFs, you're able to edit and annotate them just like you would any other PDF document.

Conclusion:

Hopefully, you now know how to measure PDF drawings! UPDF, Adobe Acrobat, and foxyutils are great ways to measure distances, areas, and perimeters in PDF documents quickly and with ease.

If you choose UPDF for measuring PDFs, you can enjoy UPDF's great range of other features including annotation, editing, conversions, OCR, and AI summarizing in the meantime. Download for free now, or buy the premium plan to unlock more great features.

Windows • macOS • iOS • Android 100% secure

% OFF
$  
  OFF
You can use this limited time coupon to purchase designated UPDF PRO or AI products.

Get limited
time coupons !

Click to receive and use it
Extra {couponPrice}% off coupon Extra ${couponPrice} coupon

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Continued use of this website indicates your acceptance of our privacy policy.